Bangkokbitcoin.cash to enlarge the local and online BCH community of users

2 191

Bangkokbitcoin.cash flipstarter: https://bangkokbitcoin.cash

Bangkokbitcoin.cash Flipstarter campaign has raised almost 80% in 3 days and it will expire in 25 days.

I would happily like to say "THANK YOU" to all contributors and special thanks to Roger Ver who first pledged 50% of Bangkokbitcoin.cash Flipstarter campaign. "I just helped kick it off with matching funds for everyone else who donates"-said Roger.

I would like to thank everyone for their ongoing support to the Thailand Bitcoin Cash community.

I am writing my first article on read.cash to say thank you and to introduce bangkokbitcoin.cash Flipstarter.

Thank you to 22 contributors who have pledged almost 80% on Bangkokbitcoin.cash flipstarter:

Roger Ver "BITCOIN is peer to peer electronic CASH"

majamalu , Shadow Of Harbringer , moonymango , toorik

emergent_reasons "“it just works” 👈 + Jajaa's record of success"

YOLO-BCH "We buidl BCH and we only live once"

ulf "Keep up your excellent work!"

SweetBCH "I'd love some more merchants accepting Bitcoin Cash"

liestophere "Thank you!!!"

Steve2048 "Please spread the love, and spread BCH adoption in Thailand Jajaa!"

lugaxker "Thanks for building the peer-to-peer economy!"

CashBay.cash "Best wish for your success~"

Anonymous "Jajaa is pretty and smart!"

spice_trader#44148 "adoption, adoption, adoption, adoption!"

Yahoo "weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee"

Omar "thank you Jajaa for all your contributions to Bitcoin Cash!"

Boogaloo Bitcoin, hero462

and 3 other Anonymous contributors

I will make good use of the funds for the benefit of Bitcoin Cash adoption and will write a report on every expenses.


Hi, my name is Jajaa, Organizer of the Bitcoin Cash meetups in Bangkok, Ambassador and Community Leader in Thailand.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/jajaasb?s=21

Telegram: https://t.me/jajaaSB

Telegram group: https://t.me/bchthailand

Line group: http://line.me/ti/g/c5RMi4k7NG

Meetup: https://meetu.ps/c/4bRPQ/J0cGT/a

Instagram:https://instagram.com/bchmeetup.bkk?igshid=1uj2vz4qgbc0o

You don't have to be in Bangkok/Thailand to join us :)

  • Total Flipstarter requested is 57.51 BCH for:

    • Manpower (PROMOTIONAL VIDEOS (AND PICTURES) and Materials

    • BCH swags (BCH roll-up banners, Hats, Shirts, Face masks, BCH Flyers, Stickers) for meet-ups, events, workshops and conferences

    • BCH Give-away in videos, contents and meetups, events, workshops, conferences, and BCH USERS REWARD PROGRAM

    • Social media : content writing, graphic design, educational contents/ marketing contents on YouTube, Facebook, twitter, Instagram and reddit.

      If this campaign gets funded, it will allow me to get more people involved and make it more wonderful for BCH.



Bangkokbitcoin.cash Flipstarter campaign is for Friendly marketing and joyful promotion of BCH, to onboard more businesses and enlarge the local and online community of users with a positive and interesting vibes.

My story: After I got to know BCH and started accepting BCH for my clothing brand and started looking for venues to start BCH meetups in Bangkok, and I started making BCH promotional videos in 2018. Many of you have probably seen at least a couple of my short friendly BCH “enthusiasm videos.” As time went on I discovered that many of my videos got thousands of views. Today some of them already have more than 80,000 views!

Almost all the comments are positive. They compliment the content. 🙂 These comments make me want to improve the content even more. I am trying to use this traffic intelligently, to guide these viewers to new and better uses of BCH and SLP, and to cause a perpetual wave of new viewers that become mature BCH user snap ambassadors.

I have got business owners onboarded, got more exposure for BCH community at least in Bangkok/Thailand, I believe that this is one of the good things to distribute BCH to the world and I would like to continue doing it and to make it better for BCH. Friendly for users and new people.

There are many good and interesting things in BCH community that should be introduced to the world, I just keep going and show the positive vibes from BCH community. In the real world outside I don't see trolls! I just see people who are interested what's going on. Thai people have a listening mind now even more than usual.

I am just doing what I'm doing but I think it is the right time to do more and now I have some experience so I push myself to plan this Flipstarter. No matter what will happen in 2021 (in Thailand the year is 2564), I continue to get more people involved introduced to BCH and each other.

This year the world has seen more about our long struggle of Thai people for freedom. Our national problems are not unique. We can coordinate tactics with other countries that also fight against unlimited theft by money printing, oppression by dictators, censorship, and seizure of peoples property and even lives. Thailand has seen darker days but now people get a feeling of a glimpse of independence from unwelcome heavy power - with MONEY that is independent from the heavy power! The suffering people are expressing that everyone born deserves their life to be free to work and live with each each other. They way they are talking and expressing is by peaceful protesting over and over again. The new way to protest is by using independent money. It's hard to understand in the beginning but people are understanding more and more. By protesting with voice and with money (BCH) more and more, then less will die from unfairness.

I am a graduate and a young professional and I feel lucky because I found a way to help my people and foreigners all over the world at the same time. I always think what should I do in my life. I never know for sure, but I DO KNOW what I can do NOW. I'm lucky to meet the people in BCH and learn it. It's hard to explain in english but I can explain to Thai people especially this year even more. I feel like I am in the right place. Decentralized Peer to Peer Electronic money and BCH is for everyone, BCH will change the world for the better, not just a small mind reason to get rich only.

In my opinion Bangkok is one of the major BCH international hubs. It is a very international city with thousands of people from all over the world both visiting and living here. There are so many "digital nomads" with backpacks and laptops, and so many cafes and cooperative workspaces to cater to them, both these people and the hundreds or merchants that supply goods and services to them want or can benefit from global cash.

Thailand is one of a traveling destination of people from around the world and Thailand is very cultural and there is food everywhere.

The crypto community here in Thailand is quite big. (Some people don't know this.) There are crypto events every week and large events or conferences almost monthly.

I believe better promotions for BCH should focus on two sides of the Bitcoin Cash coin: FREEDOM + CONVENIENCE

FREEDOM is the message for local Thai people / merchants : is that people might forget about what Bitcoin/ crypto meant to be, there are a lot of new coins, new project that even try to steal money from people.

MY APPROACH IS TO CONSTANTLY GIVE THE MESSAGE TO NORMAL PEOPLE, "TO BE SAFE, JUST USE BCH." (IN THAI/ENG LANGUAGE IT RHYMES with THAI/ENG subtitles) CONVENIENCE is the message to tourists and entrepreneurs We show them that Thai people prefer BCH because "it just works."

We show them how, where, and why to use BCH while they are in Thailand or where they are.

RESOURCES REQUESTED

Website (in Thai and Eng): A small website similar to bitcoin.jp providing local information and links to our meetup page and Telegram group. This site will also include a curated list of merchants accepting Bitcoin Cash in Bangkok and "BCH tours", offering the reader an organized tour of Bangkok with Bitcoin Cash only and for activities for example BCH users reward programs.

BCH swags (BCH roll-up banners, Hats, Shirts, Face masks, BCH Flyers, Stickers) for meet-ups, events, workshops and conferences: 

  • It is good to have a vinyl roll-up to be a tool for education, having a summarised explanation about BCH for people who attend our meetup/ event. Many times at the meetup we had too many people joining and we could not reach out to everyone. So some people asked about BCH presentation but we didn't have enough time to 

Talk to both regular people and present to new people. That is super frustrating because they come to find out. A banner will help and also needed for another event. 

  • BCH swags are always a good option for adoption and promotion. Maybe it is boring for you but in our meetup people really like it and imagine when you see people where BCH shirts. Especially with mask it is like a signal that you can spend or accept BCH but also a both people use BCH then the BCH mask is like a signal for freedom and these days everyone wear a mask. It's a feeling like that. 

BCH Give-away in videos, contents and meetups, events, workshops, conferences, and BCH USERS REWARD PROGRAM: 

  • a very useful way to teach and promote BCH in our meetings and to reach to other people to come next week to receive tip if they bring someone who is interested. It's too hard for us to give money because it is expensive to give money every every week. but! it works. Even if the amount is small like just for one green mango or to buy one pickle, that is enough because it works so it feels like more. Budget for tipping (only to the new people) maybe 50 new people in a month. 

SOCIAL MEDIA

  • Social media : content writing, graphic design, educational contents/ marketing contents on YouTube, Facebook, twitter, Instagram and reddit.

PROMOTIONAL VIDEOS (AND PICTURES)

  1. Creative video Contents with ENG/THAI Subtitles: 5 videos per month (30 videos in 6 Months)

  2. Contents: 8 contents per month (48 contents in 6 Months) (There are many fake news contents about BCH in Thailand, I am going to change them)

  3. Friendly Educational/ Introducting/Tutorial videos with ENG/THAI Subtitles: 2 videos per month (12 videos in 6 months)

The budgets include filming (we have phone/camera, no problem, sometimes I have to pay someone to help to get a good footage), editing (we have mac and SD card, no problem), content writing (In Thai language and English language, we have AMAZING SMOOTH GRAB writers!), 4 charming individuals to be in different videos (sometimes we just bring good lunch. That is the pay and I would like them to get paid for their time even they are already into BCH.)

FUTURE GOALS

Geographically-based onboarding assault 

  • We're identifying and focusing on just a couple heavily touristed spots in Bangkok to target evangelism efforts. For example, certain spots on Sukhumvit road. I believe if we can get a critical mass of vendors to accept BCH all in the same two or 3 block radius then people will show up to eat and play. 

  • When the Bitcoin Corner is working well than i have connections to publish the locations and story to various travel websites and local free magazines. They always want to write about that. 

  • I always always onboard writers when i meet them. Because you know, whatever they like, that is what they write about! 

RETAIL OTC FIAT EXCHANGE 

  • because BKK has a lot of tourists (less at the moment) there are many many OTC exchanges all over the city. they have a big list of all the different fiat that they buy and sell, but i never see Bitcoin. It is missing, so we are trying to find the first one who will let us train the cashier so that BCH can be included in the list of currencies served by the exchange. 

  • I get a lot of people asking me where to sell crypto to get Thai Baht. Usually I refer them to a friend but I also want to be able to refer then to an official exchange outlet. 

BITCOIN CASH HOUSE

BITCOIN CASH FOR CHARITY

BITCOIN CASH CONFERENCE

BITCOIN CASH CITY 

Thank you. 

Please message me if you have ideas to improve my plan or coordinate with us. I will have potential advisers and consultants from our community to make sure my BCH promotional contents are great. :) When you visit Bangkok please let me know!

15
$ 20.21
$ 13.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 5.00 from @RogerVer
$ 1.00 from @CapitalFlight
+ 3

Comments

wow beautiful bitcoin cash ambassador here . As you are writing a well planned roadmap ,I have some questions . Can foreigner join your meetup ? and are you single ? Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really love your works jajaa 💚💚💚 I'm learning a lot from you

$ 0.00
3 years ago