Is life really fair?

34 40
Avatar for Jadeliyi
3 years ago

Good day everyone, well am writing this out of great sorry because I just read The Old Man and the Sea. Well it got me into much of though about life, I thought about Libya, Syria and co

The Old Man and the Sea is a short novel written by the American author Ernest Hemingway in 1951 in Cuba, and published in 1952. It was the last major work of fiction written by Hemingway that was published during his lifetime. One of his most famous works, it tells the story of Santiago, an aging Cuban fisherman who struggles with a giant marlin far out in the Gulf Stream off the coast of Cuba.

I finish reading the above book and I concluded that life may not seem fair to every one, bad things would happen to good people , at times bad luck is just the way of some personality, Santiago in the above text , is a Fisher man who went for more than 100 without catch any single fish pathetic? , At last when he set into the Deep to to very far into the waters he was able to catch a very big fish. which when his mates measure the fish skeleton, it seems the biggest that any fisherman could have ever catch. The painful things was the suppose fish that should break the long jinx was eaten by a shark .😥 There was really no fish catch still.

Life would poses different direction at each person I think some people are really lucky or unlucky, my question is, can we say Nature is fair to every one?

24
$ 0.00
Avatar for Jadeliyi
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article article. But theme of the article depend on his situation born place. Carry on bro. If you want connected with me please subscribe me. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Place of birth , that is quite ridiculous I would say it bad to associate places , why would the nature allow people to be born in cruel region on heart do this people choose where to be born ? And about subscribe I am skeptical this day toouch posts bore me .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not it's not.. it completely depends on situation, and the place u were born, also the condition and mentality of your parents... But nature has it's own way of balancing things in one way or another... that's what I believe..🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm balance , how do we say about a child with a hole in the heart, of the battle ground in Syria, some child born with disability , I can continue on and on but how did this ones find a balance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I need to get this novel and read.....well, I will say the nature is fair but the way we handle life different, our fate are also different.... Life is not balance to some they live in a mansion and enjoy every bits of life while to some life wasn't smiling .....it's just fate.... But you know what??? We can achieve our goals

We shouldn't stop when we are tired we stop when we are done.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh well I love your verdict but mind you the front page of the book has changed though just focus with the name of the writer and the theme of the book.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well your verdict is not well spelt out in any way that I would really understand your position it better it is well explained. You can help me with your own thoughts to learn more and expand wide in my scope of thoughts about this life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never read any hemmingway works before but i remember a friend telling me that his works really feel like they were always based on scenarios of the most miserable people at times

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well this is the very first one of his work I would read but I don't know if I would try to read other works he wrote , but this one his very miserable the man life he portrays here is next to badluck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can see that the man is miserable but still not tempted enough to read hemmingway. I've been meaning to read divina comedia though. It's an epic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh okay , don't read Hemingway. I would also like divina comedia.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nic bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's what all you have to say ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good day to you too and thank you for sharing your novel with us. from what I read I also do not realize if our lives are really fair

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it so painful to see some people enjoy benefits and have no knowledge of suffering what so ever which chances can be taken , how fair or in fair life could ever be how .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In fact, no one really knows for sure how existence works, why life unfolds for each of us the way it does. While some might call it fate, others believe in past life karma, luck or chance. Still others say it is the law of cause and effect playing out. ... In reality, life or existence is neither fair nor unfair.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then am trying to find the balance , how are some child born healthy and some has a hole in the hearth ? How do natural disasters occurs to some country and some had less of it . Is there an equal life or things , time and chance just happen?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice story

$ 0.00
3 years ago