A Dive Into the Crypto World

0 20
Avatar for JackOfAllTrades
2 years ago
Topics: Cryptocurrency

The Beginning

"The most expensive pizza" was the headline that caught my attention. I had watched shows on television where many pizzas had literal gold toppings which made them expensive but what was really interesting about this article was that sometime in the early days of Bitcoin, a man bought a couple of Papa John's pizzas for 10,000 Bitcoins, which would have been worth about half a billion dollars in 2021.

It was somewhere in 2019 that I began to take notice of Bitcoin when I about how it had touched $19,000 but quickly dismissed the idea of buying any Bitcoin because one of my friends had lost quite a bit of money in the crypto market and also there wasn't an easy way to buy crypto from India. On top of it, I was still a student and couldn't afford to get into crypto at all.

My First Crypto

The Covid-19 lockdown in 2020 actually got me reading quite a lot of things and I heard about the Brave browser that rewards you with BAT. I took advantage of the referral program and invited all my relatives for which I was handsomely rewarded 5 BAT after a month. I knew nothing much about crypto at that time and slowly lost interest in viewing the ads and stopped using Brave altogether after a month or two. It was at that time I registered myself for Binance but found out that the minimum deposit was still beyond my reach.

Re-entry

Towards the end of 2020, as I began to learn more about stocks and the crypto market, I realised what many still regret - that I had made a mistake by not getting into crypto sooner. By the time it was April 2021, the prices of crypto had reached their all time high but suddenly, Elon Musk manipulated the markets and Bitcoin came crashing down along with the whole crypto currency market. It was quite shocking for me to see such a rapid decline in the value of crypto currencies but I came across a post by Richard Garcia who was making money through crypto even in the crash and was liquidating all his assets to invest into crypto during the dip especially into coins like ANKR. This inspired me and I quickly opened my accounts in two apps that are supported by India. After opening my account, there came the question of which crypto coin to invest into. There were not many crypto options but it was a good place to start. Dogecoin was all the rage so I invested quite a bit of my portfolio into it. The next was the Doge Killer, the Shina Inu and finally, because of the recommendation by Richard, I bought some ANKR. I had heard about TRON so I bought that too. I was lucky I guess that I invested in TRON because one of the apps allowed for the staking of TRON. I didn't put a lot of money and I was just testing the waters so it was a no brainer for me to stake my TRON. I hope to be able to add more coins into my portfolio which I could stake.

Finally

I invested about $50 while the market was in a down trend and lost about 15% of my investment already. I was tensed but I held on to my nerves and still HODLed my coins. Slowly the markets began to move upward and I was able to make some profits out of my investments. I still regret that I just jumped into the crypto world without much knowledge and background study but I'm happy that I joined the crypto family.

My enthusiasm for crypto got me searching all over the net for some kind of method to earn crypto. I began to use Brave again and was happy to see a 200% gain in value for my BAT tokens that I had left for over a year. I wish it was somehow in some staked program by which I could have at least gained some interest over the year. But never mind. Still seeking for more crypto opportunities allowed me to learn more about ICOs, NFTs, different platforms and even led me to this website where I am now writing my story.

It was not a flawless journey but one worth making. I can only hope to be able to make my enthusiasm and passion for crypto profitable for me so that I can lead by example and introduce the world of crypto to those around me.

My main goal for the profits and proceedings that I recieve from my crypto currencies is to be able to help underprivileged and poor kids from my state to be able to recieve better education. I plan to also use the proceedings to build a school for the children of the village that I'm volunteering as a teacher in. All I can say for my Crypto journey and to the crypto family is, "to infinity and beyond."

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of JackOfAllTrades
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JackOfAllTrades
2 years ago
Topics: Cryptocurrency

Comments