Old riskshaw

7 8
Avatar for Jack.rose
3 years ago

An old rickshaw puller in Hapai told me, "Sir, go to my log, give me 10 taha less." I need 50 more taha. I buy vegetables and dial rice for my wife.

Hearing this, I couldn't do it anymore. I got on the rickshaw and sat down. Lots of traffic jams. Going a little, stopping a little. In front I see the old man driving very hard. I ask Mama, why do you drive a rickshaw at this age? Do you have no son or daughter?

With a pause he said,

Sir, it will take another forty minutes to go to Maghbazar, then slowly.

I got Manu (63) Eyes Theikya three years ago without jail Theikya. I have been imprisoned for thirteen years without any guilt.

In Khilkhet, I had a grocery store in Kha Para. There were many garments nearby. I worked in many mines. I would have had a good income. Sometimes I would give the rest. My two pola. Karim and Rahim. Big Pola Rahim is a heart patient. Allah has given the disease sir, what else could I do. Every month I used to live a kind of life at the expense of Rahim's doctor.

Occasionally there would be some Polapine books hanging out in the store. Dhakaiya Polapain was known to Dhaira for a long time. Sometimes she used to call me brother in the middle. Kam Kaise used to help. I also believed in lonely people. One day I got very sick. Wife, Ramizar, I went to the pharmacy to bring medicine.

A little later in this gap, Polapine Gula called me. How many brothers, two cars of police have come to the shop, to find you. I'm not taking medicine anymore. Going to Dehi, the big two-wheeler would always deliver the goods to my shop, hey driver.

As soon as I left, my shop took out two packets of khuilla sugar sacks from Theikya Lal. I didn't know Heidi's name. I didn't know anything, they tied a rope in my hand and took me to the police station.

Ramiza went to see me with great difficulty. Couldn't get rid of me. Three months after the arrest, I was sentenced to thirteen years. After six months, Ramiza used to visit me. I would look for my son Gulara, the big Polada died without treatment due to lack of money. Ramiza is hiding from me. Chhodo polada tokai on the pavement. Milla used to have some kind of baichcha in mother Pola.

Oh, I don't mind doing any business. When I see three people in one place, I go to Saira. The people of this city are very bad. He gives jail without any guilt, the poor boy doesn't pay the price, sir, Amago thinks he is a thief. I don't trust.

I drive such a rickshaw. I eat day after day. Sick wife at home, old enough to go to work. Little Pulada has grown up, I can't find where to go.

Three days have passed and the widow cannot run away. I drive a car all day and pay 160 rupees to the owner, rent whatever I can and eat it in two. Ramiza can't eat without me. I feed it with my own hands, sir. There was nothing that I did to cause it. What did Ramiza do to me while I was in jail? Thirteen years have been spent on the streets waiting for my leg.

There is a lot of trouble today. If it is 40 taha now, I will be taha for two people to eat twice a day.

I don't know why Mr. did this to my log. My mercy would not have died if I had not been in jail. I used to work for a plate of rice at Ramiza Mainash's house. I would not drive a rickshaw today. My wife would not have stayed at home without treatment. Sir, I have not done any harm. Allah is watching. God will judge me. I'm not sad sir I'm happy. There is no sin in my life. I earn halal and eat halal.

He spoke and cried. I go to Magbazar from Banani. Every drop of eye on the road fell like rain.

Nah, I couldn't calm him down. Such miserable people will not compensate for the loss of my little peace.

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for Jack.rose
3 years ago

Comments

Great article... thanks a lot for sharing this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago