Why Do I keep on Writing?

6 69
Avatar for JLoberiza
3 years ago
Topics: Writing, Blog

Why Do I keep on Writing?

I am not a professional writer. The only training/workshop I ever participated in was more than twenty years ago.

Writing is not my strongest asset. I'm more of a drawing type of person. However, I have come to love writing almost as much as I love to draw. Over the years I have been writing on different platforms, and even started my own blogs.

I did earn from some of the revenue-sharing sites that I have joined. But most of them either have shut down or stopped paying their members.

I wanted to maintain my own WordPress blog with my own domain, but I don't have the financial resources to do so nor the skills to monetize a blog.

Why Do I Want To Write?

As many gurus suggest, to succeed in any undertaking, you must find your 'Why'. And as one of my favorite authors, Bo Sanches, said, ' Find your emotional why'.

So why do I write?

  • First of all, I always wanted to share what I know with others. Perhaps the same reason why I accepted the part-time teaching job I have right now.

  • Second, I know that I can earn some extra income from writing as I did in the past.

  • Third, I know in the future I will earn passive income from writing. Especially if... I mean when I started selling e-books.

Yup, aside from sharing my knowledge through writing, I admit, I am attracted to the potential of earning money through writing.

But why do I want to earn money through writing?

Perhaps this image will give you an idea.

I write to earn so I can provide for my family's needs. And writing is something that I can do anytime anywhere. (Just as right now, I am writing this while waiting for the food. )

Writing will allow me to earn while balancing my time with my family.

With the current platforms I am writing for, I estimate I can earn about 50% of what I am earning from my part-time job.

For Now and The Future.

Not only I wanted to earn from writing so I can spend them all. I wanted to earn so I can save some cash... or Bitcoin Cash rather, for my family's future.

Almost lost Hope.

To be honest, I almost lost hope that I could earn from writing again. In the past, I was able to earn about $100 a month. Sometimes more. But those platforms have closed. And I can barely earn $5 (in an unknown number of months)from the remaining platforms I am using.

Read dot Cash.

Then came Read dot Cash. I was reluctant at first. My first two posts earned from $25 - $0.40 each. But my third post earned more than $5.

I got excited! I finally found a platform where my writing earns. My next two posts earned more than $5 and $7 for each.

If that won't get me motivated, I wonder what.

Publish0x

Then I joined Publish0x. Another promising platform that pays in Cryptocurrency.

I still have to see how much I. An earn from Publish0x though. But from what I've read from other members, its platform has a great potential

Where I write.

At the time of writing, I am writing for the following platforms.

1. Read.Cash - for now, I post articles related to Noise.Cash and my journey to Bitcoin Cash. But members can post anything on any other subject, which I intend to do soon..

2. Publish0x - for now, I will post in Publsh0x my journey in cryptocurrency and perhaps my writing journey.

3. Project Bluefire - mostly I am posting my photos and artworks here. The current version allows the members to post anything on any subject.

4. Forum coin - I normally post IT-related stuff in Forum Coin, including lists and reviews.

5. Artbytesph.blogspot.com - this is my personal blog on digital design, artworks, and photography.

Also, I was planning to create a WordPress blog that where I can post other IT-related information. But I think I will post them on my Publish0x blog instead.

Conclusion.

To sum it up, I write because I can potentially earn more than enough to cover my family's monthly expenses and probably open up a source for passive income in the future. And I can do that without sacrificing my time for my family.

Until next time.

Thanks for reading.

10
$ 6.94
$ 6.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
$ 0.05 from @andrianlover
+ 2
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
3 years ago
Topics: Writing, Blog

Comments

As they say, writing is a passion. When you read others articles, you could really feel the passion poured by the writer, and that is something I have felt in your article. Keep writing po. ❤️

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you for your kind words. I will keep on writing. :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Being a student, I writing for money to support my wants and to contribute some money for my mother's internet bills. Keep in writing for Sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. And you as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Since you are teaching, your time in writing will be worth it because this hobby will significantly improve how you express yourself. Afterwards you may encourage your students as well to write their journals.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I guess it does.

$ 0.00
3 years ago