The Sound of Silence

0 43
Avatar for JLoberiza
7 months ago

Good morning ReadCash Friends.

It's 5:40 in the morning here. I was watching something else earlier that somehow lead me to search for a video of "Sound of Silence" by Paul Simon and Art Garfunkel.

I have always been intrigued by the song's meaning. The song was written and made popular decades ago. As I listed to it again, somehow, the message of the song is more apt at this crazy times...

I don't know, maybe because I feel that the "Truth" is being silenced these days and lies are being shouted out across the globe as the "new truth".

Listen to the song and think about it...

I want to hear your thoughts ...

Thanks for Reading


Post No. 2023-44

Date Posted: September 22, 2023, Philippine Standard Time

All images are mine unless otherwise indicated.

Check me out in other platforms.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty

Comments