My Earnings From Writing is Slow, I Will Keep Writing Anyway

2 46
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog

May 1, 2023

During the pandemic, my earnings from various writing sites, especially from ReadCash, helped me a lot financially. I used to earn between $100 to $150 a month. There were a few times that I earned more. That's already a great addition for my income.

Since last year though, when the prices of Cryptocurrencies plummeted, I can hardly earn $30 a month. When Rusty of ReadCash decided to go on a vacation, I barely earned $10 a month. It was a discouraging time.

Fortunately, Rusty returned from his vacation about two months ago and started dropping some rewards again. Then again, the amount is merely a fraction of what he used to give.

I check the top-earning articles from time to time. I see that Rusty is barely giving a dollar per article these days.

Sadly, I'm not also doing well in Hive. Last month, I hardly earned a dollar for each article I posted in Hive.

My option was to look for a writing site paying in FIAT. Unfortunately, the most viable ones, like Medium, do not allow users from the Philippines.


My Earnings From Writing is Slow, I Will Keep Writing Anyway

Yes, my earnings from writing articles are slow. However, it does not mean I will stop writing. I will keep on writing and keep on honing my writing skills.

My other option is to join sites that pay per article. I think, I just found one potential site. But, I think I need to build a more compelling writing portfolio on LinkedIn.

In the meantime, I will continue writing valuable content here. I will also start posting my tutorials for Arduino and Scratch programming and share them through my social media.

Hopefully, I can bring in more readers (and writers) to the platform. Moreover, I can bring in some sponsors from outside.

Rusty's rewards may be low, nowadays, but I continually see some improvements in the site every now and then. For me, that's proof that ReadCash is brewing something for the future.

In Closing

Despite my low earnings from writing, I still love to write. I may not be receiving enough at the moment, I know that I will soon. Until then, I will keep on writing.


Post No. 2023-020

Date Posted: May 1, 2023, Philippine Standard Time

All images are mine unless otherwise indicated.

| Read.cash | Noise. App | Hive (Via Ecency)| Forum Coin |

| Publish0x | Cointiply | YouTube

5
$ 0.08
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog

Comments

Nanghihinayang ako sa noise.cash kasi malaki ang earning doon dati. Late na din ng sunali ako dito sa read.cash pero I am still hoping na mas maging better ito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think, the best of ReadCash is still about to come... pati na rin siguro ang noise.app

$ 0.00
1 year ago