My BCH adress in CoinsPH Was Converted to Legacy Format!

18 73
Avatar for JLoberiza
10 months ago

June 25, 2023.

First of all, I am again excited to see the BCH price continue to soar. Yes, the bull is back and it is not running... IT IS FLYING! As of this morning, BCH have gone as high as $216! That's about 100% increase from last week's price! Moreover, the timing could never be more perfect. I badly needed some cash today!

It's my birthday tomorrow but I will be going for an out of town seminar, so I want to have a simple celebration tonight.

I have been holding my BCH earnings here in readcash ever since the Rusty took a leave of absense. I think I had about $5-$7 left in my wallet when it happened. Though I was a bit inactive here, I upload one post every two or three weeks. Thankfully there were some generous members here who continued to support the few remaining active members here. Particularly to Sir Bob.

Anyways, with patience, my earnings continued to grow even though it grew at a snail's pace (a snail pulling a 10-ton truck I might add). This morning, I decided to transfer 80% of my earnings to my CoinsPh wallet. I haven't used my wallet for more than six months now. There were several updates on the app ever since.

Today, when I was trying to transfer about 0.15 BCH to my CoinsPH wallet, I got notification that the address I provided (I copied and pasted it from the app), contains non-BCH characters or something like that.

So I sent the amount to my other wallet and I received it with no problem. Then from that wallet I scanned the QR code provided by CoinsPH and I got this message.

I did not recall changing my BCH address to legacy format. As you can see, it starts with 1 . I remember my old address starting at p... or was it q... and it always started with "bitcoincash:"

I sent a query to my CoinsPH regarding this matter. I hope this will be resolved soon. In the meantime my BCH remains as BCH until I can find a way to send it to my bank or my GCash.

BTW, GCredit is giving me a blank page when I try to update my info so I can use it. So I still can't use it. :(

Anyways, I hope the price will continue to soar tomorrow.

Thanks For Reading.


Post No. 2023-32

Date Posted: June 25, 2023, Philippine Standard Time

All images are mine unless otherwise indicated.

Lead image: Generated using Canva Text to Image app with modification.

Read.cash | Noise. App | Hive (Via Ecency)| Forum Coin |

| Publish0x | Cointiply | YouTube |

4
$ 0.23
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @McJulez
$ 0.01 from @SuperJulalaine
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
10 months ago

Comments

Yung akin, nakatingga, ayaw mag-log in nung coinsph ko. Haha. Well, baka gusto niya talagang ma-hodl muna for future purpose at baka biglang "boom" tumaas pa lalo si BCH ba. Hihi.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Yan nga rin ang iniisip ko eh. Hehe

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Yup they cahnge the format as well after updating

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I haven't seen you here in quite a while. :). Yeah, update na parang nag downgrade. :(. I think there was a glitch during the upgrade. Changing to legacy format was supposed to be he user's choice not theirs.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Nagulat din po ako kahapon. But I tried sending some amount using the legacy address po and pumasok naman after a few hours.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

San galing yong bch mo MC? Yup gumagana naman sa Bitcon.com yong legacy ni coins.ph. Kinoconvert nya into dating BCH add format.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

sa app po na Bitcoin.com Wallet

$ 0.00
9 months ago

True working yon from bitcoin.com wallet to coins.ph. Ewan Lang kay JLo kung ok na

$ 0.00
9 months ago

thanks. Try ko ulit next time. Pero subukan ko na muna ang GCrypto

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Ngayon medyo matagal si coins.ph, nagsend din ako to Gcash. Nagagamit mo na ba yong Gcash crypto?

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Hindi pa e. Ewan ko, kahit fully verified na ako sa GCash hindi ko pa sya magagamit. Try ko ulit mamaya

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Hi JLo. Nagbago kc si coins.ph pero mabuti nga at meron ulit kc last time wala pang BCH add!

Nasubukan ko na yan legacy address Ng coins, siguro kaya din hindi ko maopen yong last wallet ko dito e para magamit ko si Bitcoin.com, yon nga Lang hang yong almost 6$ ngayon 🥴. Lol. Ok na yon.

Nagsend ako from bitcoin.com to coins.ph gamit ang legacy address, kahit di ako sure pinush ko and luckily, gumana. I coconvert ni Bitcoin.com yang legacy into normal BCH address, dun mo yan makita kay bitcoin.com.

Try mo muna kahit 0.10 kung pwede para sure ka (baka 1$ ang minimum).

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Try ko nalang yung GCrypto. dun din naman pupunta ang funds ko eh. Thanks.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Gumagana na ba sayo Gcrypto saken loading Lang.

Basta okay yang legacy, sa bitcoin.com nga e convert into normal BCH add nya yan.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

wala din eh

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Okay na ba? Working na?

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Yung GCrypto? I don't know. pero hindi ko muna sya gagamitin hangat hindi naayos ni PDAx (yung partner nila) ang service nila. Marami kasing bad reviews dati ang PDAX eh. So coinsph muna ako. Me sinend naman si coinsph na converter from legacy to BCH format eh. So, ok na ako. :D

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Nice. Hindi din muna ako gagamit ng Gcrypto

$ 0.00
9 months ago