Just Some Random Thoughts

2 67
Avatar for JLoberiza
7 months ago

Just Some Random Thoughts

September 12, 2023

I had another busy day at school. I only had two classes today, but I had to fix a couple of computers in the laboratory earlier.

I started teaching Scratch programming to the Eight Grade this year and mobile app development to the Tenth Grade. I'm using MIT's App Inventor 2 as the development platform. It's easy to learn. The only drawback is, it's an online platform. Unfortunately, our Internet connection is not that stable. We really need to upgrade our Internet connection,or even switch to another provider. I guess, I need to make that recommendation to the administration.

I think I also have another possible solution that I have to try this week.


In the previous week we had our acquaintance party at school. It was unfortunate that our little boy who is in the 1st Grade got sick. His throat was somehow infected.

Before that though, he experienced something unusual. Or rather, he exhibited something unusual. I won't mention it now, but I will write about it soon.


One Piece Live Action Adaptation

Netflix released the first season of One Piece, live action adaptation. Since it is Netflix, one season only has 8 episodes. I don't expect Netflix to produce 1000 episodes like in the anime. Then again, for each episode in the live adaptation seems like equivalent to about 10 episodes of the anime.

Though I feel like, Luffy should be a bit funnier (or silier) just like in the anime, the live action adaption is awesome! One of the best adaptation that I say at par with Rorouni Kenshin.

The first season has one important life lesson... "Never give up on your dreams."

More about this soon.


September 16.

Yeah, I wasn't able to finish this article in one day. I had so many things to do in school.

Sad News

Last Monday, I talked with one of my brothers. He told me a sad news. One of our uncles passed away. He was a cousin of our father. My father's family have close ties even upto the third degree or more.

We will be travelling there today. It's a town called Lambunao, in the province of Iloilo.

In Closing

There are still a lot of things in my mind. Unfortunately, I don't have enough time to write them all. Hopefully, I could take cut down the time I spend on useless activities and focus more productive activies.

I still have to prepare for our trip later.

Thanks for Reading.

5
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @SuperJulalaine
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
7 months ago

Comments

Our line is also from Lambunao, condolences. You did write long after Sept 12. Ano gamit nyo network?

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Thanks. Really, from Lambunao kayo? What's your last name? We have a local service provider. Me kasama nang cable TV. Pero pagmaganda na ang kita, baka kuha ako ng ibang provider.

$ 0.00
7 months ago