It's Sad To See Rusty Leave, But Does it Mean We Should Too?

5 53
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

December 22, 2022
Article Number

Two days ago, Rusty finally bid goodbye to readcash. It was a sad news to all of us. Especially those who had been here in this community for quite some time.

Rusty, officially known as @therandomrewared, seemingly became the lifeblood of ReadCash. Understandably, the biggest tips that most people received were from Rusty.

Rusty's parting post saddened everyone. Without Rusty, this means we will no longer receive regular and generous tips from he platform. Some even expressed that this might also mean the end of ReadCash.
(Read: I Gave My Last Tip)


Greetings once again my dear friends and readers. I hope that despite Rusty's permanent absence, you will still sticking around ReadCash.

Rusty had a great part in making ReadCash popular as a social blogging platform that pays. Moreover, I have learned a lot about Bitcoin Cash and its numerous advantages over the other cryptocurrency through ReadCash.

Now that Rusty is gone, the question is, should I keep creating content for ReadCash or not? I will answer that later.


Looking Back.

I joined ReadCash in December of 2020. However, I did not become active until the February of the following year. The only idea I had about Bitcoin Cash was, it's a cryptocurrency. Period. Thus, I am about a week short of my second anniversary here.

I had no idea who @theRandowRewarder was then. Heck! I had no idea where the tips were coming from.

Information Overload!

I started to read a lot of articles about Bitcoin Cash and other cryptocurrency in ReadCash. I joined another platform that pays cryptocurrency. However, I felt like I was reading articles written by martians from the year 3030. And perhaps, even with a universal translator (the one used in Star Trek), I will still never understand what the writers are blaring about. That's in the other platform.

Then I started reading more articles in ReadCash. One thing I noticed and loved is, some authors in ReadCash are trying to keep their articles as simple as possible. Even though they are explaining the technicalities of cryptocurrency, it seems they understand that a lot of members in ReadCash are not that well versed in Crypto-lingo!

The Random Rewarder- AKA Rusty

From what I have read, ReadCash did not start with Rusty. The rewarding system was different before Rusty came into existence. I don't how it was back then, but @jane mentioned that some members are even giving away BCH through contests back then.

Simply put, ReadCash started without Rusty and the members are happy.

Writing To Get Rusty's Attention.

I would be a hypocrite if I said, I was writing without trying to get Rusty's attention. However, I always remind myself that I should not write just merely to get the bot's attention. I should think about the readers. The human readers!

Thus, I never complained during those times that Rusty did not visit my articles. Of course, I was always happy when he did. I just kept on writing with or without Rusty.

Keep on Writing.

Let's go back to the question, "Should we keep on writing for ReadCash even without Rusty?" I think you already know my answer to that.

When we write, we should think of friends and faithful readers here. With or without tip. Let's enjoy the interaction here.

Personally, I plan to keep on writing here as long as I can. However, I need to find another way to earn my BCH.

Thanks For Reading


Lead Image:

  • Created using PixelLab

  • Background: AI generated image used in the article I Gave My Last Tip with modification


Please don't forget to Like, Upvote, Comment, Share and Subscribe!

Check out also my other earning sites. (Note: Some Contain Referral Links)

|Read.cash | Noise.App | Hive (Via Ecency)Forum Coin |Publish0x | Cointiply |

Or Checkout my LinkTree for updated links.

6
$ 0.18
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

Ah I see, may announcement blog pala. Oh well. People are becoming lazier and lazier no thanks to technology. Lol. That's the disadvantage of abusing technology, we all suffer for the actions of others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah. that's the sad part

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for staying. Wala pang Rusty nun. Pero tipping system through interation. Maliit man kita, masaya kami nun. Sobrang ingay ng readcash everyday . pero dami naman spammers 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the tip BTW. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito pa naman ang readcash eh. Mas maganda pa rin ang interactions dito kumpara sa ibang sites.

Malay mo, pag tumaas na ulit ang presyo ng BCH me bago na nman silang tipping system na gagamitin.

Spammers, scammers, hindi talaga yata mawawala ang ganyang klaseng mga tao lalo na sa mga earning sites.

$ 0.00
1 year ago