Introducing The Bored Dad

14 55
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

March 27, 2023

March 27, 2023

I'm sleepy and I'm bored. The thing is, I have lots of things to do. I was writing something else but it would take some time to finish it. So I thought I'd make a short article about the image that I've been using as an avatar on some of my social media.

Introducing the Bored Dad.

Greetings my wonderful friends. Maybe some of you have seen this image in some of my posts. I did not intend to use the image as my avatar as first... but it kinda grew on me.

I forgot why I drew this image in the first place. I drew the first version of this a few months ago. I think I was just trying out a simplier style of drawing a character.

At first I called him the Bored Kid. Then lately, I thought of adopting the image as my avatar... so he became the Bored Dad!

I think I need to make another version for the Bored Kid.

How I Made the Bored Kid/Dad

As I mentioned, I made the character out of nowhere. Or was it because I had an image in my mind of a kid on a skatebored... I mean skateboard.

While I was bored, I went to a mall and grabbed Cheesy Burger and a glass of Coke, I started drawing on my tablet using Medibang Paint.

I won't go through the whole process since I said, I will make this a short post. Then again yeah, that's how this image started.

In Closing.

I hope you like this image. BTW, I'm planning to create an avatar for one of the writers here. I won't say what that is since she doesn't even know I'm doing it. I will soon post it here and let every one guess who she is.

Thanks For Reading


Post No. 2023-012

All images are mine unless otherwise indicated.

| Read.cash | Noise. App | Hive (Via Ecency)| Forum Coin |

| Publish0x | Cointiply | YouTube

Or Checkout my LinkTree for updated links.

9
$ 0.87
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @SuperJulalaine
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

Cool skatebored na hehe. How's your business going JLo? Isa sa mga strength ng mga taong madetalye yong arts/drawing/creatives, using the energies on things like what you did.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks. I have to finish the bored kid skateboarding. hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do love all those avatars made by you. I can't make a guess who is that lucky girl who may have a unique avatar from you but I am excited to see that also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gustong gusto ko sir. Gusto ko din talaga mag drawing sir nakakawala ng boredom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yup. Yan ang ginagawa ko pag bored ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko yan sir. May kinakaaliwan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

AAHHHH the first version is cute! I'm amazed how you were able to make it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks... actually... the first image is the latest version... the first version is the one with no glasses.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oohh i see i see, you're great

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try making one with a bigger tummy and that will be the bored dad 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tinatago ko na nga ang tummy eh. hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaa need yan ipakita hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LOL! sige, pagiisipan ko yan ... hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago