BCH Dropped Below 400 But...

5 66
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 month ago

March 6, 2024.

For a moment fear almost took its grip on me. After the BCH price skyrocketed to more than $500 last weekend, reaching almost $520, it dropped close to $375 a few hours ago.

The question is, will it slingshot once again way above $500 this weekend?

I don't know!


Lessons Learned

Once again, I allowed greed and fear to take control of me. Before BCH reached $400 last weekend, I told myself to sell a small portion of my remaining BCH satoshis at a certain price. I did not. I was happy when it went above $500.

Honestly speaking, I needed the extra cash. I could have sold at least $200 worth of my remaining BCH to pay my dues. Then again, greed took control.

"A little higher, then I will sell," I said to myself.

But it started to drop!

I said I will sell if it goes below $470. It did... indecision again took control. I did not sell. Until, to my dismay, it dropped below $400!

Lesson Learned

Cryptocurrency is highly volatile. Not even AI can predict how the price will go in the near future.

Fear and greed are the two biggest culprits that leads to indecision or wrong decision...

I need to make a decision "when" to sell and how much to sell. Even as I type this article, BCH continues to rise and fall. Just a moment ago it was at $420. Now it dropped to $416.90 then rose to $417.30 a few seconds later, then down again.

I need to come up with a plan, and stick with that plan.

Any suggestion?

Thank you for your time.

2
$ 0.94
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 month ago

Comments

We cannot predict the changes of BCH thats how its up for us to take the risk or just wait the higher.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Don't worry, it will definitely rise again sooooon...

$ 0.00
1 month ago

LOL ... Since you wrote 'again you did not learn your lesson.

You could have sold 50 4x to benefit from the change of value

$ 0.00
1 month ago

yeah. you got that right

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Badly wanna see BCH above 4000$ this year

$ 0.00
1 month ago