5 Horror Movies To Watch On A Halloween Night

18 51
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

October 24

Halloween Night is just around the corner. But Halloween is not a part of our Philippine culture. What we do celebrate is the All Saints Day and the All Souls Day every first and second of November respectively.

However, in recent years, you will see kids running around in costumes during the 31st of October... the Halloween night. What are your plans this Halloween?


Hello, dear readers! Do you have any plans this Halloween? Will you go out Trick or Treating? Is it allowed already in your location? Since gathering outside is still prohibited in our city. I plan to watch binge some horror movies with my family. In this post, I will share with you some of the titles that are worth watching during the scare night. Some are new, some are old, but I'm not going to include "sick" psycho-thriller movies like The Saw, Wrong Turn, or similar movies. I will include some horror movies that the kids can watch as well.

Without further much ado, here is my list of:

5 Horror Movies To Watch On A Halloween Night

Created using Pixteller

Tim Burton's The Nightmare Before Christmas (2009)

This is one of my son's favorite movies. He came to love Skeleton Jack or Jack Skelington, the pumpkin king of Halloween Town.

Not really a scary movie, but a fun animated movie to watch with the family during Halloween.

Story Line:

Jack got bored of doing the same thing year after year during Halloween night. Then the day after one Halloween night he discovered Christmas Town! To his delight and confusion, he wanted to experience Christmas. As a result... Christmas town experienced a nightmare before Christmas!

Zombie Land Double Tap (2019)

What's a horror movie watch binge without a zombie movie. Ok, I could do a marathon of the TWD or one of its spinoffs anytime. But I chose this second installment of the post-apocalyptic horror-comedy film.

Story Line:

Set 10 years after the first Zombieland. Colombus and his little band of survivors continue their adventure and fight through multitudes of mutated walking deads to ... wherever they are headed. But this is a sure fun movie to watch.

Candyman (2021)

This is the latest installment of the trilogy with the same title back in the 1990s. I started reading the synopsis in IMDB, but there seems to be a number of spoilers so I stopped. I'd rather watch this without knowing what to expect from the movie.

One thing I could say about this movie though is, it has a plot similar to Bloody Mary

It's rated 6 out of 10 stars in IMDB.

Quite Place Part II (2020)

The first movie kept me at the edge of my seat. This one is surely going to be as thrilling as the first movie, if not more.

Story Line

Evelyn Abbott lost her husband in the first movie, and their farm burned to the ground. Evelyn is left With her three kids, two teenagers, and a newborn son. Armed with the knowledge of the aliens' only weakness, the Abbotts ventured to unknown territories in the hope to find other survivors.


Special Mentions

Before I go to the top movie on my list, here are a few new movies worth watching during Halloween (maybe).

  • Untitled Horror Movie (2021)- Horror/Comedy - IMDB Rating: 8.6

  • Night Teeth (2021) - Horror/Action - IMDB Rating: 5.6

  • Brain Freeze (2021) - Horror/Comedy- IMDB Rating: 5.5

Now for the number 1 spot in my list


Halloween

I know I said I won't include any psycho-thriller movies... but what's Halloween without watching a movie with the same title? I'm still not sure which installment I will watch though. But I just found out there is a new installment of this movie titled Halloween Kills! So, I can't give a description of the storyline, but... here is the trailer of the Halloween Kills (2021) Movie.

How About You?

What are your plans this coming Halloween?

Thanks for reading!


Image sources:

The images are screenshots from IMDB

Tim Burton's The Nightmare Before Christmas - https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0107688/mediaviewer/rm2164460544/

Zombieland - https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1560220/mediaviewer/rm4140730881/

Candy Man - https://www.imdb.com/title/tt9347730/mediaviewer/rm1896020481/

Quite Place Part II - https://www.imdb.com/title/tt8332922/mediaviewer/rm417579265/

11
$ 10.92
$ 10.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
+ 3
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

Hehe I see your Candyman on the list! I like the funny ones, and Tim Burton is great. I might watch some of these at the weekend!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe. I'm curious about the new Candyman movie. I saw the first three installments but I forgot how the stories went. I wanted to see them again. :D.

Yeah, the Nightmare Before Christmas is fun to watch. Have fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually haven't watched any of the Candyman films , maybe it is time to watch some !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think they are scary enough to get your heart pumping a bit. heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no doubt that Tim Burton's The Nightmare Before Christmas (2009) is on everybody's watch list. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i decided not to watch any horror movies that would cause me sleepless nights..hehe so thank you!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dati nanaginip ako. Kalaban ko si Freddy Kreuger. Talo na sana sya kaya lang nagising ako hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! I easily get scared but I like watching horror movies. Thanks for recommending these. I'll try to watch them all. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this recommendation, sir. With the movies you share, I prefer the first one you've mentioned "Tim Burton's the nightmare before Christmas

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like them a little more terrifying, about curses, witches, ghosts and those things, although nevertheless I have not seen many of the 5 that you recommended I think I will see them these days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice recommendations kahit isa sa mga movies na yan di ko pa napanuod

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I appreciate your movie recommendations. I'll add them to my list. Have a nice day!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks. There are still lots of new movies around... I forgot to include that new movie by Zack Zynder... Army of the Dead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maganda pa rin yung KMJS kasi hango siya irl experiences hahaha. Minsan, nakakatakot rin pero nakakatawa na siya kapag nag-fb ka. Mukhang maganda po yung mga recommmendations niyo ah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

tama .pero sa yt or fb ako nanunuod ng KMJS kasi walang ads or you can skip the ads .yung sa tv kasi puro sa susunod LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa brave browser ka manood. Block pati ads sa YT. heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sige try ko salamat sa recomendation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi ako masyadong gumagamit ng FB hehe. Nakakainis lang kung minsa sa KMJS kasi yung 5 minute na story pinapahaba lang nila ng 15 minutes tapos ang ending wala din. heheh Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago