My Field Study Experience [Part 3]

4 29
Avatar for JBoYS
Written by
2 years ago

LEARNING EPISODE 2 (Learner Diversity: Developmental Characteristics, Needs and Interests)

While I am observing the learners, did I recall my own experiences when I was their age? What similarities or differences do I have with the learners I observed?

During the days of my observation, there are lots of realizations I've seen. After carefully observing and paying attention to all the pupils, I've seen their differences when it comes to their abilities, how they interact in the discussion. I was also able to point out the level of their performances. Some were active participants and some were too shy and quiet. I've remembered my High School days. I'm too shy to participate during a class discussion even though I know the answer, I refrain from standing up because I am worried that my answer will not satisfy them. I am just listening attentively to my teacher.

Also, I observed that there are learners who are excellent in delivering their reports, and in the subject areas, some are average learners. Some students speak only when called by a teacher.

Think of a teacher you cannot forget for positive or negative reasons. How did she/he help or not help you with your needs (physical, emotional, social, and cognitive)? How did it affect you?

For me, one generally considered an important aspect of being a teacher is he/she develops the students holistically.

During my Senior High School days [3 years ago]

THIS TEACHER is a teacher that is always there not only to teach me a lesson but also to listen to all my worries in life. THIS TEACHER is passionate about his work, a teacher who gives love, care, and support, a teacher that offers his helping hands. THIS TEACHER is considered an outstanding TEACHER.

He gives me a reason to pursue my degree as a Teacher. He is always there for me to give advice when I'm in the process of making choices on what to pursue in college and what to do in times when I'm giving up. He is Sir GLENN MOR SORIA my Science teacher way back in my High School days He is not only a Teacher for me but I considered him as a Parent.

Note:

Because of the Pandemic brought by Covid-19, our observations are done in an online setup. Which only means that we have somehow limited areas observed because we cannot totally see how students behave in class, interact, their behavior, verbal and non-verbal cues and etc. while in class.

Conclusion:

Observed to Better Served

Yours Truly,

JBoYS

Sponsors of JBoYS
empty
empty
empty

Shout out to Random Rewarder I'm always here waiting for you to come back...

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of JBoYS
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JBoYS
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Good thing i came across with your article. I am a graduating student as well, an education student. Hopefully we get to start our observation virtually. We are still waiting as to when are we going to be deployed. Anyways, God Bless you! ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, I am already done with my observation [ 3rd year second semester period] and now I'm busy with my Internship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, God bless on your internship!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago