Faithful God; His words stands forever.

6 33

Before I start writing my posts on here. I will love to wish you all a blessed new week ahead. I wish you a wonderful week. Have a nice time.

Quick story

There was a well-blessed family with a male child. The father has well promised the children to support him in all his life endeavors to any extent that he might wish to get to in life. Well, forget that because "Except the Lord build the house, the laborer's labor in vain, except the Lord, keep the city, the watchmen watch but in vain (Psalm 127 vs 1)."

sign of promise.

Tragedy

So, the father who has so long promised the child has encountered a sudden death. That's so unfortunate for the child, he can not fulfill any of his promises in the grave where he was lying lifeless. That's such a tragedy.

Sponsors of JAMDEBBY2O1O
empty
empty
empty

A year later, the mother also died, she left without saying a proper goodbye. That's not good enough, I guess. The two parents left their son to live all by himself. They didn't fulfill their promises to any length at all.

Decisive moments

The child holds on to the promise of his parents and he dedicated himself to making what seems impossible become a possibility. It takes a lot of courage not to feel any discouragement, he trusted in the Lord and believe in one of those scriptures, which says and I quote "Even If my father and mother forsake me, the Lord will hold me up."

One day, he remembered his birthday and went to the temple to thank the Lord. On that special day, he danced like King David... I don't know how King David danced though... Haha!

Surprise

There was a lady who came from Germany to visit her uncle and was there in the church to offer her prayers before the Lord God, she was looking for a soul mate. Mistakenly or luckily, she found this young man dancing and rejoicing, just like @HappyBoy She decided that she would approach Sam. Don't mind me, I forgot to add the name earlier.

surprising moment

She thought to herself, I have found the right man for myself and this is the man that the Lord has chosen for me. Without wasting much time she approached the young man. He was surprised at first but they got along quickly. After their conversation, she discovered that the boy is a roadside mechanic. But she overlooked that and they both agreed to get married to each other. They got married and traveled to Germany together.

Unsplash.com

Happy Endings

Sam got a job in one well-paying Mercedes-Benz company where he works and got promoted because he was very competent and hardworking and a lot of experience has gathered while working as a roadside mechanic. He lived happily after a while and always celebrate his God and also shares his testimony. He always remembers what his father used to say that you are made to be a leader and that has always been his prayer. His prayer actually came to pass and God manifested himself.

Thank you for reading. I am new here and this is my first article. I don't know how to do many things on here. Don't mind those errors, just overlook them.

All images from Unsplash.com

7
$ 0.36
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.01 from @Success.1

Comments

Sam was lucky enough. Maybe the mercy of the Lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Obviously, it is the mercy of the Lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice story JD2. A question though 😂🤭 do you know me personally?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have not seen you before, but I just believe that your name describe who you are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is such a wonderful one. Sam married a German but her name was not mentioned

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Her name is Ruskin

$ 0.00
2 years ago