Change your ways.

0 15
Avatar for J.Matty
2 years ago

Good day beautiful people of the world. Today in my article, I will be telling a story that can touch a life. From this story, we will learn how to approach and live with characters, manage our difference in character and also the need to encourage our behavioural differences.

The world is made of people with different attitudes, behavior and despite all these individual differences, we still are in need of ourselves. Everyone is unique in his or her own way. By definition, we are special. People have different views to judgment, same goes to taste and fantasy, attitude and behavior.

We must now therefore learn to live with our difference because it personally makes us unique. Some attitude and behavior are generally unacceptable. These unethical behaviours shouldn't be tolerated despite the difference in character as what is bad is bad and what is good is good. Everyone should and is expected to live up to the rules and regulations guiding our society, culture and nationality.

https://unsplash.com/photos/WRAHkIAr2_E

This is a my story.

"Some behavior requires encouragement not punishment, some mentoring, while some monitoring"

A young man saw his primary school teacher in a wedding ceremony and with due respect and admiration he said to him “do you recognize me Sir? ‘I don’t think so’ said the teacher. Could you please remind me?

The student recounted; I was your student in grade three, I stole a wrist watch belonging to my then classmate because it was unique and fascinating. My classmate came to you crying that his wrist watch had been stolen in the class. You queued up everyone in the class facing the wall with our hands up as you searched through our pockets. At this time, I became jittery and terrified.

The shame I would face before other students, my reputation after being named a thief, my parents’ reaction
. All these thought flowing across my heart, when suddenly you approached my pocket, deepened your hand and brought out the wrist watch. I was gripped with a terrifying fear expecting my doomsday but was surprised when I heard nothing and as you continued searching other students pocket till the last person.

When the search was over you asked us to open our eyes and get back to our seats. To my amazement, you gave the wrist watch to the owner and never mentioned my name (thief). You never said a word to me and not mentioning it to anyone. Through my stay in the school, no other teacher or student knew what happened. You saved my dignity and reputation. “Do you remember the story now Sir? You can’t possibly forget this!

https://www.istockphoto.com/photo/person-stealing-purse-from-handbag-gm917895892-252511255?utm_source=unsplash&utm_medium=affiliate&utm_campaign=srp_photos_top&utm_content=https%3A%2F%2Funsplash.com%2Fs%2Fphotos%2Ftheft&utm_term=theft%3A%3A%3A

The teacher replied “I vividly remember the story that I found the wrist watch in a pocket, but I never knew whose pocket the stolen watch was found that day because I also had my eyes closed”. Some behavior requires encouragement not punishment, some mentoring, while some monitoring.

https://unsplash.com/photos/9kZ-u3jeSaA

This is my confabulation and I hope we decode the message and apply them too.

Thanks for reading.

1
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for J.Matty
2 years ago

Comments