"Best vs Worst" of my 2021.

1 26
Avatar for J.Matty
2 years ago

#BestvsWorst

It has been so good the feeling of being in this wonderful platform. Am grateful for the opportunity and very much happier for grabbing it. The walk have been something good, something amazing and beautiful. Thanks to the founders of this platform.

Good day everyone. What a beautiful day countdown. The last day of December, 2021. Congratulations if you're seeing this day. Let be on our mark, getting ready for the whistle. Trust me it blowing soonest. Let me share with you my best encounter this year's and as well my worst as we await the new year.

In this year of 2021, we had the good and the bad all happened. Despite the good and bad vibes of this year, I will have to tell you that we keep moving. Ahead ahead! What a year to write about. I bet that everything that can breath has something, one or two things to say about 2021.

To some people it has been topsy-turvy, and I also believe that some people made the best achievement in this year. This 2021 seems so ambivalent to me but since the soap that washes away oil is mad of oil, no excuses, I keep going!

  • MY BEST:

My first vacation on the Island.

When it comes to dreaming big and making imaginations, count me in as I have always imagined being in different countries of the world, having lambo's and a lot in my head. I am a fan of nature and like always, I imagine myself visiting an island. I never knew that sooner than later in this year of 2021, that I will be visiting an island and this was how this life long memory happened;

I was staying with my cousin sister who gave birth to a baby girl on January. Just few days after the new year celebration. That was another new champagne in the red cup. I stayed with them since my cousins husband couldn't travel back because of flight restrictions due to the covid pandemic. After some months, he made it back to home and it was a hilarious party after party. He was the happiest man in earth and out of excitement, arranged a vacation for the family.

I was lucky enough to be part of this honor because I was staying with them. It was the island I have always imagined. The place I have read and pictured in my mind. Now I was about to see and feel my imagination. It was all like I was dreaming , when we arrived at the big island. Oh goodness! I still don't believe I that.

We had a lot of fun and good times with Imani the new baby. I still can't forget the time I spent there it so fresh in my memory. Dream come true. I was so overwhelmed with happiness.

  • My worst:

Lost an uncle

There is this saying in my locality that; "life is like a standing fan, it blows you and with time, it blows me"

Fan really blows cool and good air for relaxation and comfort, but this time around, it threw dirt air at me. I was so uncomfortable and relaxation was far from me.

I was being happy since the beginning of the year, but now , someone whom I wished a happy new year and exchanges pleasantries with is no more.😰

When I left the house to stay with my cousin sister and her family, they all wished me a safe journey with all their gifts. I never knew that my coming back will be on a funeral 😰.

He was on sick bed when I left and was getting better though. Now he is nowhere and at this point in time I regret not seeing him for the last time before his burial. It wasn't easy but we had to live with it.

Every family have once lost one of its member, but it pains most when we lose someone at a young age. Death really has no age qualifications but someone who has seen ninety-nine is never afraid to see hundred.

Finally, in this year, we've gained, we've lost. We've missed and we have been missed. We've hurt and been hurt too. That is the journey of life.

Thank you all for reading.

Thanks @Theblackdoll for giving me this opportunity to write on this very article.

I wish you a lovely new year in addy.

Image credit: all pictures from unsplash

3
$ 1.18
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
+ 1
Avatar for J.Matty
2 years ago

Comments

So sorry about your uncle :/ He is in a better place right now. Happy new year to you dear :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago