Social Self

0 59
Avatar for IzaBelle
3 years ago

The social self is a multifaceted analysis of the self concept based on the social nature of the self. Our interaction with the people starts from the day we are born in this world. Even when we cannot still talk, our parents or the people around us can still understand us through actions. As we grow older we are also building our social self because we are able to socialize with the different people around us. And through socializing we can build trust and friendship with everyone that can help our social self healthy.

It makes me happy when I discovered that I can build a strong relationship with the people around me through socializing with them. I can share my ideas, opinions, thoughts, feelings with them without being judge. I can also learn from them because of their advices that they are giving me. I can freely share my problems with them that made my mind at peace all the time after sharing my problems. However, it makes me unhappy when I discovered that there are people who are difficult to approach no matter how hard you tried. Even you are good to them, they are still trying to find the worst from you. On the other hand, I value most in my social self is the relationship I build with the people who are very important to me. I value our relationship because I already spent a lot of time so that they can trust me with everything. And I cant imagine ruining our relationship just because I didn't took good care of it. And everytime I get attached to someone, I already value them in my life. But sometimes I'm holding back on discovering further about my social self because I'm afraid to be neglected. I'm also afraid to get emotionally attached to the people around me because they always end up leaving me in the end. For me to discover more about my social self,I made my friends as my motivation because I know that they can help me in making my social self grow. They will serve as my light to guide me in everything I do in my life.

So, we should always remember to keep our social self healthy. We should always interact with the people around us because through them we can learn a lot of things that can make us grow as individual.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of IzaBelle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IzaBelle
3 years ago

Comments