Sexual Self

0 50
Avatar for IzaBelle
3 years ago

Sexual-concept refers to the totality of oneself as a sexual being, including positive and negative concepts and feelings. As I grow older, I already know what my sexuality is. I never experienced being confused about it because I know from the very start that my actions says it all about my sexuality.

But I'm trying to discover more about my sexual self for me to know how to handle it.Sexual Also, I want to discover my sexual self because it can help me to shape my own identity. And for me to know the significance of my sexual self.

As for me, It makes me happy when i discovered that I am totally a heterosexual person. Not all of us can easily identify their sexuality. That's why I was so lucky because at my young age I already knew what my sexuality is. I can always wear my dresses without being criticize by others. I can always show everyone my real identity. Unlike others that they need to hide their identity in the dark so that they wont be judged by others.

However, it makes me unhappy when I discovered that not all can freely express theirselves, like the LGBTQI+ community. Even though the Philippines is a democratic country, they cannot still express theirselves because people will judge them for having that kind of sexuality. They have no choice but to keep their identity as a secret because they cannot bear on receiving hurtful words from their love ones or from the people around them. On the other hand, I value most in my sexual self is my identity. It is very important for me because it keeps me unique from others.

Sometimes, I'm holding back on discovering my sexual self because I'm afraid to discover things that can change my whole life. I'm afraid because I might disappoint the people around me. I believe that as we grow older, we discover a lot of things about ourselves or about our sexual self. We shouldn't get tired of discovering things about ourselves because that is our way in becoming a great person. We should always find a motivation for us to not get tired of everything.

As for me I used my friends as my motivation in discovering my sexual self because I know that they will serve as my guide in discovering more about my sexual self.

So, we should always remember to express freely ourselves from others. We shouldn't hide ourselves in the dark because it will only make our lives miserable. Whatever your sexuality is, dont be afraid to express it confidently to the whole wide world because that's the real you.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of IzaBelle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IzaBelle
3 years ago

Comments