My giving birth experience. I want a normal delivery.

2 13
Avatar for Iya01
Written by
3 years ago

I was a little late in the pregnancy game. I was 30 when I got pregnant. Almost all my friends already has kids and almost all of them went through delivery via C-section. I don’t know if its a true but I hear a lot of people saying doctors like cutting you up instead of going through normal labor with you nowadays because its easier. Anyway, I for one, is absolutely determined to get through normal delivery with this. Its cheaper and easier for the body to recover.

My first step was to find a doctor who I believe will push through with the normal delivery plan as much as she could, unless of course something unexpected happens.

I started calling my friends, cousins and sister in law and it was harder than I thought. They all went under the knife and pretty much believe I will go through the same if I go to their doctors. Luckily I have this friend, 3 kids, all normal delivery. I went to her doctor and I was pretty much satisfied with how she went through things with me.

Next thing I had to do was to be and remain healthy, because what’s a better way to jeoperdize my plan than getting a sudden boost in sugar or cholesterol level right? I got that down for 9 months except I got UTI during the later months.

Delivery day! It was my husband’s birthday and I made sure to wake up at midnight just to greet him a happy birthday and was planning to get back to sleep right after. I was able to greet him but I can’t sleep anymore. I’m already feeling weird but it’s not pain so I just try to relax. After a few hours I can feel a little leak so I went to the bathroom and there was a small leak maybe a spoonfull of liquid but the very relaxed me just went to bed and gave my husband a nudge like “hey I got a little leak but I read somewhere that its normal and its okay, I’m just letting you know.” And at this point both of us are awake already. There’s even a moment when I felt stomach cramps but I kept saying “nope this is not it, they say its supposed to hurt really bad if this is it but its still tolerable like when I need to go nunber two so this is not it.” I went number two a few minutes later so I thought, yep this is not it. (But if you’re pregnant and you’re reading this, if you know you’re due and you had a leak and feel funny, call the doctor.) There was a few leaks again after that so I already put on a pad but I’m still saying its just a leak. Let’s just tell the doctor in the morning since I’m also scheduled for a check up.

Its morning and we haven’t sleep yet. After breakfast, I walked towards the car and right before jumping in I felt that gush between my thighs and told my husband. “Please get our hospital things.” On the way to the hospital it was a very peaceful ride. I’m not feeling any pain. My mother was on the phone and I’m just telling her to keep calm because I’m calm and she’s not.

We arrived at the hospital and its during the pandemic so me and my husband had to go through swab tests first. It was around 9am when I was admitted and got the dextrose on. At 10am I already started having contractions because of the meds in the IV.

At the height of contractions, man, my everything hurts. Honestly let’s love our mothers more for going through this just to get you into this world.

At 4pm I went through active labor in the delivery room. It was HARD. At one point I was about to cry because I was pushing really hard but I can’t feel the baby going down and the nurse was like “Suck it up woman”. And I was like, “okay, I’m okay, I can do this.” And my doctor went “If you can’t do this I’m gonna cut you up.” “No doc, I got this.” Haha. Thinking back this was really funny. They know I really don’t want the C section.

I can feel two nurses wrestling my bump to help me push and voila! My first born was out! She was the greatest. The pain went away and you got this tiny new life and the sedation can’t stop you from feeling an overwhelming happiness.

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Glez
Avatar for Iya01
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I admire the motivation of giving birth through normal delivery. As for me, I really just prayed whatever process I would be ok as long as me and my babys gonna be safe. The passage where the bby would pass wont open at all. (just cant use the right term might be tagged as somethin else)

But yeah it wont open and my babys heartbeat is slowing down so they have to cut me off. For my 2nd bby ots already scheduled c-section. 😊 lil better than the first coz I need not to experience the labor pains.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, how I wish I made it too. I was cut by a knife 😣 Because my baby was stock and can't get out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago