Mono Monday Mausoleums

0 25
Avatar for Itx_aysh
1 year ago

Another weekend has raced on by, Monday is upon us and a new week begins, may it be a good one for you all.

And as is my habit I am sharing mono images today, focusing on some Mausoleums I took photos of in St John's and St Mary's Cemeteries here in New Bedford as I remember someone recently commenting they would like to see more of them.

I think Mono edits work well with these images, given a deep sort of profound feel to them but perhaps that just me, I think they are generally beautiful but in a somber kind of way if that makes sense

These seem to be from the period around the 1950's not sure why I had thought they would be older.

I know in one of the other cemeteries here there are older ones, I thought I had photos of them but couldn't find them to include in this post, either I was imagining that I had taken them, or just wasn't looking hard enough to find them

Even though this next one was from the same period, it looks very pristine and untouched by the weather over the years

I try to do different style of edits when preparing images for my Mono Monday posts, some it may be the shade I use for the mono and some with more high or low key editing style

Now this next one was taken on a visit on a foggy morning which added to the deep solemn feel in the cemetery

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Itx_aysh
1 year ago

Comments