The Rain

0 16
Avatar for Itsuki
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Write

Chapter 1 (The Past)

It all started that day. I thought everything happens for a reason, but no, it is just a quotation that will help you decrease stress, depression and disappointments in life. It will make you realize how stupid you are in believing such annoying and embarrassing things.

I carried her in my arms, blood flowing out her body. I’m begging for her to live and for her safety. But it was too late when her last pulse and breathe gave away. I still try to revive her but her body is responding no more. Tears fell down and I cried out so loud because I couldn’t hold the pain and anger in my heart and my mind. It’s so hard to believe that I am not able to see her glamorous smile, hear her sweet voice and feel her warm embrace.


Suddenly, the rain fell down like it was also crying; mourning for what or who I lost. I look up and I saw a never ending darkness like what I feel in my heart. The pain is much more like you were stabbed directly in the heart. I stand up and left her dead body. As I’m walking through the rain, every drop reminds me of our sweet and happy memories.

“Why Lord?! Did you give her to me for no good reason?! Why her?! Why did you take her?!” I asked the Lord repeatedly but I’m like crazy waiting for an answer.

“Hey!!” Loud voice of Len wakes me up. “Is there any problem?” I replied nothing to him and just smiled. Len or Lenard Daisuke is my best friend. The only one I have but he knows nothing about my past that keeps haunting me. “You actually forgot that it is our first day in our new school, so we need not to be late.” I am shocked and checked the time, “Its 6:30 AM Moron! And we’re almost late!” Len said. “Why you didn’t wake me up early?!” “I tried but it’s useless.” Len replied so I ready myself and packed my things as fast as I can. I asked him what time is our class. “7:30 AM and were almost late because of you!”

Luckily, our professor encountered traffic on his way to our school and prevented us from being late. I am sitting next to Len, seat no. 24 which is near the window. It’s an awkward place but it makes sense because I’m a new student of the school.

“Hey! Wake up man! It’s your turn!” Len shouted. Everyone in the class laughed. “You’re too loud man. Turn for what?” I asked. “I’m sorry Mr. Sleeper Boy. It’s your turn to introduce yourself,” he answered, “What’s the problem with you?!” he followed up while smiling. “Nothing.” I smiled back and stood up to introduce myself in front of the class.

“Good Morning. I’m Edward Elric Riyuzaki.”Everybody gazed at me and I understand quickly what’s the meaning of their looks. “Yeah right. My father is an anime fanatic, that’s why he named me after the Elric Brothers of Full Metal Alchemist.” Everyone laughed and I only replied a smile. I noticed a girl at the back of my seat that shows no interest on what I’m saying. I don’t mind her anyway and continue on speaking. “I moved here in Tokyo last week. The reason? No particular reason. I just want to explore and become independent.”

Maybe formality is not really my forte. I am used to be alone. And socializing? I think for me is just a matter of thesis or project I am not able to accomplish.

Len? He is a happy go lucky guy. An irresponsible womanizer, but in times of trouble and problems, you can count on him and he’s always there to support you, that’s why I do like him as my best friend. I really don’t know when he will become serious in his love life and look only for the one he loves. Well, that’s not my problem anyway. Minding his personal issues is something I’m not capable of, especially when talking about love love love.

He used to be hanging out with me sometimes when he feels no one accepted his invitation for a date. Yeah right. He often dating a woman with good looks but after that, nothing happens. Problems? I think that’s the good quality he possessed. He is not taking his problems seriously, maybe because his problem is too easy to solve.

“Hey. You’re daydreaming again. Haha!” Len approached me as usual with his stupid looks. “Mind your own business. I’m just enjoying the sight from up here. Any problem with that?” I replied but he said “How can you enjoy if you’re alone? Come on, try to be friends with our classmates or to some beautiful girls. Like what I’m doing, try to socialize man. There is nothing wrong with that. This will help you cope up with your environment. And enjoy your youth and the real world man. Join a club for you to have new friends and experience, don’t be stocked in books, computers and magazines, it might destroy your good looking face and marked as an old fashion man.” “Unlike you enjoying your erotic magazines in your room. Ok, fine. I’ll try and think about it. By the way, there is no problem of being alone. Haha. Just enjoy dating with your beautiful girls.” He laughed at me. “Moron! You’re just jealous because you don’t have anyone to date with.” We laugh after he said that.

We end up in a nonsense conversation. And after that, the bell rang and he went back to his seat. Our next subject is mathematics and as the teacher is walking in the classroom, I notice the eyes of our classmates particularly the boys. They gazed and seemed like an angel is going down from heaven and even Len’s attention had been caught. I look at her and uhm, I think she is really beautiful and too young to be our teacher. After that, I look outside the window and she noticed me. “Hey you over there?! Mr. Handsome in seat no. 24.” I turn my head to face her. She ask me, “What’s your name?” “I’m Edward Elric Riyuzaki, Ma’am.” “Wow, cool name. Why are you looking outside? Aren’t you attracted to me?” All the boys giggled and goose bumps went up to my spines. She laughed when she noticed that my face turned red.

“Good Morning! I am Stephanie Sy. I will be your mathematics teacher and I will also be your homeroom teacher. So if there is any problem you want to talk about as long as you’re willing to approach me, you can count me in and I promise I will listen to your problems and help you solve it. Understood?!” Everyone actively replied: “Yes, Ma’am.”

“Since it is still our first meeting, let’s just talk of something so that we can get to know each other well. Especially to those who are new settlers here just like me.” She smiled and everyone was amazed with the happy atmosphere she has. “By the way, I am a half Chinese and half Japanese but I grow up in the Philippines. My family moved there because of business purposes with that reason, I need to study there. I went back here because I need to take care of my mother’s business and of course apply my chosen profession.” And that story took us more than an hour until she decided to give us homework and dismiss our class.

Yeah right, as usual, nothing important and good happens today.

 

***

 

“We’re going home already?” – Len asked.

“Yes. Any problem with that?” – I replied.

“Nothing, uhm, I’m just thinking of hanging out. You know, you’re weird lately. Any problem?”– Len.

“Wow, is that you? Getting so serious, you’re not yourself I guess, haha. Don’t worry, I’m okay. I’m just daydreaming. You’re the one who’s weird. Haha.” – I replied to him while laughing.

“Dammit! That’s the reason why I don’t want to talk to you seriously, especially in terms of your problems. Haha. If you say so, I don’t have a problem with that either.” – Len.

We both laugh while walking home. Although it’s late, we came up with his idea hanging out like we usually do. We went to an ice cream shop. Yeah, an ice cream shop, my womanizer, talkactive, crazy and out of this world friend is addictive to ice cream. Well, if you are going to ask what flavor, a soft flavor I guess. A strawberry flavored ice cream is his favorite. It’s funny to think that a playboy like him loves strawberry ice cream.

“What?! You’re smiling again without any reasons. You stupid crazy. Haha.” – Len said.

“Well, you want to know why?” – I replied while laughing.

“Sure. I don’t want to be walking with a crazy guy. Haha.” – Len.

“Ahaha! You’re so feminine eating a strawberry flavored ice cream. I think it’s disgusting.” – I replied while laughing whole heartedly.

“Laugh out loud, who’s more disgusting with you eating your favorite mango flavored shake. It looks like a poop shake.” – Len.

“Ahaha! That’s gross. Why don’t you try this, it’s delicious. You might forget your name for 25 seconds if you try to eat this.” – I replied.

“Yuck! Never mind. I’ll just be feminine eating this ice cream than eating a poop shake. Haha.” – Len.

We walk home. Wait? Home? Well, I live in Len’s house that’s the place I called home and I’m very thankful that I have him as my family. I hope he will not be angry when he knows that I kept a terrible secret.

 

***

 

It was 8 o’clock in the evening when I heard Len knocking. “What do you want?” He goes inside my room and looks like searching for something, “where are your erotic magazines?” and laughed. “Idiot, I don’t have any, unlike in your room, I am not a good for nothing womanizer.”

“Just kidding man! You’re so serious; it will make you old faster. I’m just here to check if you finish our homework given by our most beautiful homeroom teacher, Ms. Steph?” he said while smiling, and with that smile I think he plans on something again.

“I finished it ages ago. Why? You want it?”

“Wow, I’m amazed, you really are something. I think you just stunned and like our homeroom teacher that’s why you were so motivated in doing her homework. Hey, tell me, can I date that Goddess? Man, I really like her that much.” – Len.

I look at him and laugh. “No you can’t, a Goddess can’t date a devil like you.”

“You’re so mean?! Why don’t you just motivate me and be on my side?! Haha, I can’t really rely on you with these matters. Especially with this kind of issues and for a guy who didn’t experience date or hanging out with girls. Tell me, are you gay? – he laughed with a stupid look in his face.

I think and look at him seriously. “To tell you the truth, yes I am gay. And I am into boys. So maybe we can…”

He stops laughing and was shocked with my reply. “Seriously?!”, he backs out with nervous tone. “I-I’m sorry, but I’m not into guys.”

“Pfftt! Hahahahahahaha! That’s so great! I hope you’ve seen your face! Hahaha. I can’t get over with it. I-I’m sorry, hahaha, but I can’t stop myself from laughing. You seriously buy that one. Hahaha.”

He punched me lightly and his embarrassment is not yet to subside. “Idiot! O-of course not! I know you’re not a gay!” And we laugh together. 

“Here!” I throw my notebook to his face, “I know that you want our homework that’s why you came here and disturbing my private rest period. Hahaha. Just give it back tomorrow before we go to school. And, don’t mess with my homework.”

He laughs and replies while leaving my room, “As if I can mess with this notebook? Okay fine! Thanks! You’re a big help!”

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Itsuki
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Write

Comments