Why pets are so loyal?

11 28
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Special, Pets, Animals

Hi everyone! What's going on? I hope your Sunday spent well with your family, and you had a full day rest after a whole week of working hardly. Tomorrow is Monday, a starting of new week, with full of opportunities. So never let any opportunity to go in waste.

Anyway, let me share with you a good news, which I heard today. My niece, who read in class 4, got 94% marks in her exams and able to mark the 4th position. She is the shining star of our family, and continuously maintaining her good margin in exams. I have promised her to buy her favorite toys next week as a gift for her good performance.

From unsuplash

Anyway, today I want to share about my favorite pet which lived in our house in my childhood, but now he is no more in this world, so I always feel sad to talk about him. No matter, if he is dead now, but its memories are still in my heart, as it was the first pet which we hold in our home, and after that we never had anyone.

It was a little pet dog, who happened to reach at our doorstep one night, while there was a great lightning and thunderstorm. The rain was pouring continuously, so the little dog was fully wet, and trembling with coldness. We heard a sound of someone scratching the door, so we opened it and find him outside.

We brought him inside, and offered some milk in a bowl, and did our best to keep him warm. In the morning, we let him go outside, so he can find his mother or any of his mate, but he was again at our door in the evening. We waited for almost a week, but no one came to ask about it.

From unsuplash

So finally we decided to kept him in our home. Soon he become acquainted with us, and we were also accustomed to him. He was used to follow me, wherever I go, so I develop a great affection with him. We named him Jacky, and he was so loyal with us. I had so much share about him, as he created so many memories throughout the period he stayed with us. His favorite game was playing with ball, and jumping on the stairs lol

No one was allowed to enter in our garden without his permission...lol, as he was used to barking at anyone who would enter without knocking the door...Lol. He was used to taking care of our home, and every little thing in our absence. Sometimes, I wondered, how can a pet be so loyal.

One day I left my shoes in the garden, and the very next morning he run to put them in front of me, as soon as I come out. I pat him on his back, and he laid his head on my feet politely. He stayed with us for 10 years, but It seems me the very little time, because I can't forget the memories he created. But, he caught a serious disease which become the reason of his death. We brought him to so many doctors, but nothing worked, and one day we found him dead in the garden.

Although pets are speechless because they are not given the ability to speak, but still they hold emotions and feelings. We should always take care of them, and do our best to provide them good life. I want to hear from you, what is your favorite pet? Let me know about the sweet memories you created with your pet.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work. I am grateful to them for believing me.

13
$ 2.33
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Special, Pets, Animals

Comments

First of all congratulations to your niece for obtaining outstanding marks. May she succeed in every walk of life. And about pets.. ah! I had a parrot once. We bough it when he was just a few days old literally so young that we would give him cerelac using injection (needle removed). He was with us for like 4, 5 years and the one day a cat attacked it and he died the other day. I cried so much because we spent a long time together

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our cat passed away few days ago. She was so sweet! We miss her everyday. Truly pets are very loving creatures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so kind of you dear. Loved your gesture. Well, my favourite pets are my fishes and the snake. Pets are loyal because they have no ego problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sad for Jacky. Losing him ia like losing a family too. 🥺 And I'm glad than he found a good family in you 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pets are not just pets but also a family 😊❤️ congratulations on your niece's achievement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dogs are great! They are smart an loyal animals. I would get on me or two when I start living on my own

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You treated Jacky on the first visit and he became used to you and returned again because of how you showed great care. Jacky became so loyal because of that. This is why I love dogs as pet because they are so loyal and are man's best friend. So sorry about it death and remembering Jacky always is a good memory.

Congratulations to your niece too 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know where pets' loyalty comes from but it amazes me a lot to see them be so close to us even more than humans.

I know how you feel, I lost my dog long ago and I have refused to have another one because I can't stand the pain of losing something so close to me again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. I was saddened by your lovely dog's death. We now have more than 10 dogs, after our oldest dog gave birth to six healthy puppies two months ago. My favorite pet, however, is the cat; we now have three cats, two of which were stray cats found outside our gate. Pets are devoted to us and always give us positive vibes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Currently I didn't have any pet but yes have birds in house. I have a cat about 6 years back but she bites once to one of my relative on Eid so from there I cleared the home from any pet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pets are loyal depend what pet you having in home but over all i think most of the animals that we have as pet they became loyal to us and they love us. as we have them as family member they follow us stay with us. i think if we talk about the loyalty dog is the most loyal animal. but i feel even cat and rooster and many more can be loyal to you. Congratulations to her for passing the exams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago