Wedding bells

11 32
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Hi everyone! I hope you are doing great in your lives, and struggling hard to achieve your goals for this month, as in few days it's going to end. My best wishes to all of you for the accomplishment of your dreams and targets, and may the last month of this year brought lots of happiness for everyone with lovely Christmas.

Anyway let me share with you the news I received few days ago.

I am so happy...😍 because my cousin sister is going to marry next month. Yes, she was engaged and her wedding is scheduled for next month....yeye I am excited...lol, as you can understand the happiness of your cousin's wedding, for which we always pray for.

We spent our childhood together, having a great fun and teasing our mothers for one or other thing.... heheheheh. But now she is going to marry, Although I am little sad, but I can't compromise on the celebrations...heheπŸ˜‚, So I have already started to plan as there is a little time left. We have planned so many other things. We are also going to prank with the groom, and after that we will demand money from him, otherwise he would not be allowed to take his bride with him...πŸ˜‚


But the most exciting thing is the shopping...😍, I am planning to wear frok on her wedding day, and for Mehndi night I will buy lehnga or sharara type. But I really haven't an idea about Waleema dress, but we cousins are thinking to wear the same dresses on her walima day. Still there are so many things which I haven't decided yet, but I am still on a mission...lol


Yesterday I was out with my mom for shopping, as little time has left, so we have started preparations to avoid the stress in last days. I saw some beautiful dresses and Jewelry.

Own photo
Own photo



As I have shared already about the marriage rituals in my area, here you can read the article about it.

From unsuplash

Mostly Pakistani wedding is consist on three important functions, Mehndi night, barat day and walima day. But there are other functions which add more pleasure to the wedding. Specially Dolki and Sangeet are the exciting days of whole wedding. Dolki starts almost a week before the mehndi night, in which all the girls sit together to sing different songs for the groom and bride, and at end different sweets are served among the guests.

From unsuplash


Nikkah ceremony is all about singing of legal marriage contact. Mehndi night is also full of enjoyment, girls put mehndi on their hands, and pick up different plates decorated in beautiful way. Friends and cousins of groom do special dance which is called Bangra. In short, it's the most wonderful night of whole wedding.

From unsuplash


Barat day is the day of bride's departure to her in-laws House, which is also a sad day for her family and her. She says goodbye to the house where she spends her whole life since childhood. Leaving their house and family forever, is a painful thing for all girls. Walima day ( reception ceremony), is arranged at the groom's house, where all the relatives from groom's side getter to say welcome to bride, and family of bride is also invited at this function. So these are marriage traditions in Pakistan, which is a pure fun.


Now back to my cousin's wedding, she is the most beautiful girl, and I am sure she is going to rock in her wedding dress. As usual her wedding dress would be of red color, but for walima she is planning to wear gray color.

Anyway that's all for today, I hope you enjoyed reading.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty
Here are my lovely sponsors. 

9
$ 5.08
$ 4.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @Oikawa
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Comments

Indeed a great achievement, congrats to your sister and I pray her new home will be the sweetest she ever imagine..... plz am expecting more pictures of the wedding, I know she'll be the prettiest of all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best wishes to your sister's wedding. I am sure that she'll be the most beautiful bride πŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeh she is pretty and will definitely rock on her big day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was expecting more photos😐 Though you've explained all things so broadly. I hope you’ll also get married so soon πŸ₯΄

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha....soon...hmmmm let's see Then wait to see more pictures from the wedding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just gave me a mini heart attack! I thought it is your marriage! πŸ‘€ Yesterday, you stole my heart and today if your marriage date announced, how am I supposed to handle that???

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha....Thank God it was my cousin's wedding, otherwise we were going to say goodbye to you...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, don't please. It just began. Don't break it. I am not in position to sing 'Channa Mereya' song. Know this one?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha....yeh yeh I know this Its of Anuskha and Ranveer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck to your cousin's wedding. Hope it will a joyful and successf day to her.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for good wishes to my cousin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago