We missed her a lot

9 20
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Hi everyone! I hope you all are well, and celebrating this new year with your families. Although I was just at home, but my siblings came to have some celebrations with us. I prepared chicken curry, and mutton Karahi with the help of my mom to serve them. After having our lunch and a lot of gossips, we also took so many pictures together to keep as a memory.

Own photo

Later we had this delicious sweet dish, which is famous here specially in winters. It is normally called "Gajar ka Halwa" in my language, which is prepared with carrots, and this white khoa is evaporated milk solids, which is added to increase its taste. We can also store it in deep freezer, and later can stir-fry. We usually cook it in huge quantity at the beginning of winters to store it for later cravings. Anyway, our day spent well together, having gossips and making plans about future...Lol. We also decided to plan a trip soon to northern areas.

From unsuplash

But despite all these things we still missed our beloved aunt who passed away a year ago. She was so kind, tender and passionate to everyone, and she never kept malice for anyone in her heart. The day she left us, a bundle of happiness was also gone. It seems me the matter of yesterday, as I can still hear her voice, I can still feel her touch, I can still see her laughing loudly at my silliness, as I was used to putting some jokes to make her laugh.


But how fast the time flies, it's been a year that I haven't seen her at my sight. I still can't believe about her demise, this happened unexpectedly. She was in good health, and we were enjoying our every day gossips. Suddenly her BP shoot up, and she was unconscious. We hurriedly rang the ambulance, which brought her to the hospital. After having CT scan of her brain, doctors diagnosed that her brain veins are damaged due to the blood pressure, so they will operate her. We were shocked to hear this, but before doctors can operate, she got a heart attack and left this world forever. May her soul rest in peace.


Here is a short piece of poetry which I wrote on her first death anniversary.


Since the day you left us,

Life is not the same,

We laughed but not by heart,

The voice of your heartiest laughs,

Remarks and lovely gossips,

Still echo in my ears.

The memories we shared together,

Still firm, and fresh in my mind,

You were as tender as the cool breeze,

Your words were ever lovely and genteel,

You have no idea how bad it feels,

To see your absence around,

I know you're in better place,

But, you left us so Soon..!


O my beloved aunt, I miss u every day. I miss your voice, your smile, your jokes, your eyes and your face. May you rest in peace and Almighty give you the highest rank in JINNAH. Ameen


I consider myself lucky because I have her beautiful memories to cherish, and although she is not here, but will continue to live in my heart. To all those who are missing their loved ones, I want to make them realize to feel their presence in your thoughts, because they are only hidden from our sight, but would continue to live in our hearts forever.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work.

3
$ 0.73
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry About her death and I want you to know God Understands everything. I hope this year becomes better for us all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely, we should just believe on him. Ameen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry for the lost. May her soul rest in peace 🙏. Amen. You have to move on. It already happened. God bless and happy new year

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen..Thank you for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May her soul rest in peace. Sorry to hear that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ameen.It was Almighty's will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im so sorry about her demise, may her soul rest in peace...

Happy new year to you ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ameen Happy new year with best wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks... And you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago