Spirit of sportsmanship

5 32
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago

Hi everyone! What's going on? How was your Sunday? I hope you had some good time with your family, as it was a time to relax after a whole week. In the morning I did my laundry, and thank God the moon was shining and it let to dry the clothes soon. After doing my laundry I did some other chores like cleaning, and washing pots. I get some relief when I finished my chores as it the final between Pakistan and England cricket team, so I wanted to be free to watch it peacefully.

But sadly my team has lost the Final WC 2022 and I am really sad. Although they did their best, but it was not their luck to win the trophy. But I am still with them and will continue to support them through the thick and thin. Win or loss is a part of game, so we should always accept its outcome wholeheartedly. Because it is the real spirit of sportsmanship.

Sadly some people behave aggressively and give negative comments about them. Such people don't deserve to be called fans, if they can't support a team in its hard time. Nothing stays same, so if something unexpected happens, we should be ready to accept it wholeheartedly, instead saying bad words. Anyway, I don't care what others say,I will continue to support my team, and my love and passion will stay the same for them. May they win the next WC.

Anyway, I haven't received my salary cheque from the school yet, as they will handover it in few days. But parents/ teachers meeting is already scheduled on 15 of November, so we are preparing for it. I will share about it in another article.

Today, I also saw a skin care routine on YouTube to make my skin a lil better, as it is already dull and dry. So the remedy is written in my notes which I will apply tomorrow. The main ingredient is cucumber which is my favorite in salad, specially with chicken rice...lol

Although I did laundry in the morning but I couldn't wash my curtains, as there were already piles of clothes, so I have decided to wash them in one or two days, when I will be free. In the afternoon my brother offered me to watch movie. It was great opportunity for me but I denied as I don't wanted to miss even a single shot of the match...lol

Anyway, I am fully tired now, and want to have a full day rest for Monday. But our principal wouldn't allow us a leave a day before his the result day. As in our absence it is hard to control the classes, so we hardly took any leave... Anyway that's all for today. My this article is actually a 5 word prompt, which I saw on dear @Ruffa article. I am glad she provided me an opportunity to write for today. I enjoyed writing this prompt.

Have a great day and always dream positive.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles

.

4
$ 0.43
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago

Comments

They played magnificently, I'm so happy for them. Win and Lose is a part of game

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Right,hope they will win next time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In Sha Allah.... In Sha Allah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very painful for witness your team to loose. But the spirit of a sportsmanship will keep dominating and make you stick to the team, no matter that.

My country's football team has been dwindling recently but we are still with them

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right the spirit of sportsmanship demands us to support our team, no matter what circumstances.

$ 0.00
1 year ago