In the garden

8 23
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Hi everyone! What's going on? I hope you are doing great. Today, when I woke up the battery of my mobile was down, but when I went to charge it, the electricity was gone already. I waited for it too long, but it was not back, so I decided to do my house chores which delayed for few days. In the meanwhile, one of our neighbor come to inform us that today the electricians are working for the maintenence, so electricity would be down till the evening. I was sad to hear this, how could I be able to interact on social media, this was all in my mind.


Anyway, I spent my day hardly as you can understand how difficult it would be without my mobile, but still I am thankful that in the evening the electricity was back, so I run to charge my phone, and later after having my dinner, I decided to write an article for today. But I couldn't right it at that time due to some reasons, so I writing it now and it's already too late. But my fingers are moving fast it to complete before I fell asleep...Lol

Own photo

In the afternoon while I was getting bore, and my mobile battery was also low, I decided to have a garden tour, as it's been a week, since I haven't spent much time there, so today was a good opportunity. It is the coriander of my garden which is growing well after the rain, as before its crop was not well due to the coldness, but now rain has showered its drops to make it grow in good quantity.


I hardly remember, if we had ever buy coriander from the market, as it grows in great quantity in my garden, specially in summer season. Even our neighbors also come to have their share from its fresh crop. Coriander is usually used in every food, but sometimes we avoid using it in vegetables which appear greenish.


At first, I was used to capturing the step by step photographs of the vegetables of my garden to have a check back on their growth. But this time I couldn't do so due to my business. Almost two weeks ago it just sprouts out from the ground, but now it has fully grown, and my mom has already started to use it in kitchen. There are so many uses of coriander, we can use it in every food and most importantly we can prepare tasty coriander sauce which is my most favorite.

Own photo

We have also grown chilies in my garden, which has special part in our spicy foods. This photograph I took almost two weeks ago when the little chilies just sprout on the plants.

Own photo


But, yesterday finally I went into my garden to pluck the fully riped chilies to use in my meal which I was preparing, and I saw, spicy and fresh chilies which were ready to use. So I plucked them in great quantity. My mother was happy to see the fruit of her efforts. Seriously, it wouldn't be possible without her, as she daily spent hours in our garden to make the vegetables grow well. Although I also help her many times, but sometimes it couldn't be possible because of my busy schedule, but I try my best to help her. We have also grown ladyfingers, potatoes, peas, spinach tomatoes and lemon grass, and every year we get good crop of it.


Do you have your garden? If yes, then which are the common vegetables which you have grown since yet?

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work.

10
$ 3.48
$ 3.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Comments

Yes, I have one. Thinking about posting something related with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The green colors are relaxing...I guess you like chilies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to grow your own veggies and even better when you get to harvest them :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have chillies in our lil garden as well. However, most of my mom's plants where coconut tree and leafy veges.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh, we don't have a garden.. Our area was too small.. Lucky you, that you can still plant some

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a small garden mate. your garden is so beautiful dear. The trees in the garden come back to life by throwing water. it's really spicy and fresh chilies my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amigo muy buena tu historia, a veces nos viene bien un descanso de la tecnología, pues nos volvemos adictos y es difícil separarse del móvil, que tenga buena noche.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before your article, I thought chilies are grown on trees lol. Yup it's true I think the new era is nothing without mobile

$ 0.00
2 years ago