Happy Eid

2 23
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago
Topics: Eid, Occasion, Happiness

Hi everyone! What's going on? Happy Eid to all my Muslim brothers and sisters who are celebrating it today. This occasion has great importance for Muslims in their lives, as it teach us to sacrifice in our life, not only our wealth but also our wrong intentions, beliefs and everything that can distract us from the right path. I pray this Eid proved to be the best Eid of your life.

The most important part of this Eid is the sacrifice which we made in remembrance of our beloved prophet Ibrahim(A.S). So a day before Eid, my father went to buy a bull, to sacrifice on Eid. Actually they were visiting different markets for many days, and finally found the one they were looking for. When they came back home, everyone was happy to see the sacrificing animal.

So after the Eid prayer, everyone made sacrifices, and came to home for lunch. Actually the first meal on this big day is the most awaited one, as everyone is waiting to taste the food. So I was busy with my mom to prepare the lunch for my family, and we were done at 12pm. After serving the lunch, I washed the plates and decided to have some rest, as I was already tired.

But just then my sisters came to pay us visit, actually it's an opportunity for great family gatherings, and having tasty meals together. I also served lunch to my sisters, and we took so many pictures together for memory. My nieces were showing me beautiful mehndi on their hands, did by my cousin. This also made my mind to have mehndi, but I decided to apply it tomorrow on my hands.

Although it is the great festival of happiness, but very sad for the ones who have lost their loved ones. As today I was watching the status of my friend, who's brother died in a road accident with his two friends, few months ago. But still his family mourn at his grave every day. Even today, she was uploading videos of the moments he spent with his family. It is very hard for them to forget his death. Although they are living, but currently their life is devoid of any happiness. My heart cries for them, everytime I saw her videos about her brother. I pray Almighty give him highest rank in JINNAH and give his family patience.

Anyway, after having lunch my sisters and I decided to have some walks towards fields, which was a good pass time. So that's all for today. I just got some time to write something, so I decided not to miss my entry for today, as I have already missed an article yesterday.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work. I am grateful to them for believing me.

3
$ 0.84
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 1
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago
Topics: Eid, Occasion, Happiness

Comments

Eid Mubarak to you dear. Stay blessed.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much...💫

$ 0.00
1 year ago