Favorite activity

8 19
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Gardening, Hobby

Hello beautiful people. I hope you all are having a good and cheerful day. Yesterday was a busy day for me due to function we had at our home, as I told in my previous article, which was totally about the yesterday event. I was unable to publish yesterday, so this is my second article for today.

Own photo

I was just preparing my dinner, as in the afternoon we ordered a pizza, because we were not in the mood to cook today at home due to the tiredness. So after having a sound nap in the afternoon, I prepared this cofta curry for my dinner. I am not a good chef, so my mom was by my side to guide me.

Anyway let's move towards the topic of the day.

​​​We all have some favorite work to do in our spare time, and it gives us the pleasure which we can't find anywhere. This favorite activity is called hobby. I also wanna share with you guys my favorite hobby that is reading books and gardening.

Gardening

I'm a great lover of planting my own garden since my childhood, and still I love to do today it in my spare time. I have a garden where I have planted vegetables and a lot of flowers with the help of my mom. There are two parts of my garden, one for flowers and one for vegetables. My Mom and me always take care of the different plants.


Here I am going to share the photographs of the beautiful flowers. They always add to the beauty of my house. Here you can see,

I have different varieties of flowers in my garden. Look here,

I often think that how this world would be looked without the flowers, because they always come to embellish it with their never ending beauty.



And what about the vegetables which are very beneficial for us. They hold several vitamins and minerals, and also low in fat, so protect us from many diseases. There are different varieties of vegetables in my garden which I can get easily whenever I want. Here is the green chili plant,


You can see that how much chilies have sprout on my plants and after some days it would be ready to use in cooking. There are also unripe tomatoes that are in process, but soon I will share, when they would be fully riped.


Here is the radish crop which is highly demanded in winters. I used to eat radish with spice, whenever I sit in sunny weather....lol

Own photo

Specially peas are good source of vitamins C and prevents other kinds of severe diseases like stomach cancer. I planted it in summers, and after sometimes it sprouts its fruit. I was so excited then, because my sister was not in the favor to plant it due to unseasoned vegetable, but I never heard her and you can see the fruit of my labor...😍I always get amazed to see these wonders that I planted just a little seed, but it turned into a beautiful plant with fruit on it. Indeed, Almighty is the best creator...!


I also have lady fingers, coriander, spinach, mint and tomatoes in my garden which I will share later, because it's enough for today.


Reading

From unsuplash

Reading books is also my favorite hobby. I have such a craze to read books that sometimes even my sister gets irritates...lol Reading of books leads us to discover new things, and increases our knowledge. So we should all make it our hobby.


I will be glad to know about your favorite hobby below.


Thanks for reading.

All the images are from my garden.

Here are my amazing sponsors, I am grateful for their support and generosity.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty



5
$ 1.48
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Gardening, Hobby

Comments

Uffh, cofta curry ahh my mouth is watering. I am missing my mom’s food because I am in hostel. You make me hungry 🤤 . Btw, Gardening is also my favourite hobby and whenever I feel stress i usually spend my time their. You had a lot of collection. I had the same hehe and I think little bit more than this. There was time when I reading books was my hobby but now with the passage of time I love reading articles here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There is a different kind of flavour in food cooked by mothers and I am glad to know that you also have a garden.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Among my hobbies, reading is part of it and I love reading as it expands my knowledge and makes me see things in different perspective. You have a wonderful garden too and those flowers are really cute.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad to know that you also love reading books, and thank you for appreciation dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow Farah, that's what I call a very colorful and beautiful garden. It looks very nice and I can tell it is very well looked after and cared for. I would love to have a nice cup of tea amongst those flowers. I bet they smell really nice.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for this much appreciation, and yes a cup of tea among these beauties would be delightful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those pictures are super awesome. And I love gardening too. Keep it up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for compliment and nice to hear you also love gardening.

$ 0.00
2 years ago