Humanity

12 13
Avatar for Istiak
Written by
3 years ago

I got down from the rickshaw and handed over a 100 taka note to the rickshaw puller.

Rickshaw fare 35 rupees. My plan was Eid tomorrow; So I will increase five rupees and give 40 rupees to the rickshaw puller.

The rickshaw puller did not find the money in his pocket.

He says two women got on the rickshaw an hour ago. The rent was 100 rupees. And, those women gave 500 rupees note, Bhangati gave everything they had.

All the shops around are closed, Amma is asleep. So there is no way to call my mother and take the retail 40 rupees.

I couldn't find any shop here and there with about 10 minutes of money.

I was wondering what to do. The rickshaw puller surprised me.

- Mama Thauk! Wright has been fair. You don't have to pay. It is now 12 o'clock at night. I don't want to break this way. Eid since tomorrow! So I think my uncle and I went for a rickshaw ride. No problem! You go.

I look at the rickshaw puller (Aaron) in amazement. He will be approximately 16 to 18 years old. Sweat is dripping from the body. The money he will get by driving this rickshaw will be used to cook rice at his house on Eid morning tomorrow. Even then he is forgiving the price of one kg of rice to make me 'free from liability' so many nights with a smile on my face!

I looked at my watch and saw that it was 5 o'clock. I told Aaron.

- Mama, do I cuddle with you?

A little while ago, he was saying that he would forgive the rent money. I was amazed at the way it was then. That's how Aaron is looking at me in amazement!

Aaron said, Mama sweat on my bed, how to hug?

This time I said like him ...

_ Hey, no problem!

Aaron is leaving with a rickshaw. I forced a hundred rupees note into his pocket. I have no regrets even after increasing the fare from Tk 40 to Tk 60.

Because in exchange for this one hundred rupees, I got crores of rupees 'education' from Harun. And the name of that education is humanity.

@TheRandomRewarder

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Istiak
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Istiak
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow thats so brilliant

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks vai

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting inf

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks vai

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago