How to deal with breakup from relationships?

1 28
Avatar for Issyboy
1 year ago

What happens when your partner breaks up with you or decided to discontinue the relationship between you? How do people cope and manage the depression that comes from breakups?. If you asked me these questions probably two years ago, I might not have given you the right answer. Why? Because I haven't experienced a breakup before. Back then I was still single and had nothing to do with relationships.

Firstly, in the case of a breakup who hurts the most? The man or the woman? I say the person who is loved the most gets hurt the most because the person has the greater investment and emotions in the relationship. Consider how some people committed suicide because they loved too and when a breakup happens their heart couldn't just contain it and they kill themselves. Some people in society believed it's a stupid thing to commit suicide because your partner left you. Well, sometimes you have to see things in a much wider way to understand how some people feel. We are different when it comes to loving or loving others. People with the Earth sign such as "TAURUS" may find it difficult to cope with breakups. Why? they are loving, reliable, and caring people by nature. They don't fall in love easily but if they do or if they befriend you, then they are ready to do anything to prove their loyalty and love to you. One fact to know about them is that they love for real and they often find it difficult to leave someone they love with their heart. You are a person with a Taurus sign if you were born between April 20 to May 20 of the year.

I was a Taurus and I found it difficult to heal from my first breakup then. There were many times I was unable to sleep because of depression. I could not even eat well then but as they always say that time heals all wounds. The first thing I did to ensure I healed from my breakup is to avoid contact with her. This doesn't mean I hated her. It was to help me get over it and move on. Keeping contact after a sudden breakup won't aid you in your healing process because you will continue to think about her or him as the case may be.

Many things can cause breakups and I don't intend to go into that okay? But one thing you should console yourself with is that your breakup offers you a chance to meet other better people. Trust me there are many other better people out there who deserve your love. Don't be caged by depression and free yourself from guilt. For the time being, you can get over your depression by engaging in things that make you happy and get you busy. You should also try to work harder to improve and make yourself better for the next partner. But if you think relationships might not be for you, you can consider other things that can make you happy.

Remember you are the only one responsible for your happiness. If you understand what I mean then you can save yourself from so many worries. You can only love others if you love yourself correctly.

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for Issyboy
1 year ago

Comments

If you don't have emotional intelligence, then venturing into relationships may harm you

$ 0.00
1 year ago