Nokshi Kantha

9 22
Avatar for Israt18
3 years ago

Hey everyone,how are you all ?? I hope you are well and I'm also fine....

I'm @Israt18 new in this community ... today I'll share with you arts and crafts...

The nokshi Kantha is a glaring example of our arts and crafts.nakshi Kantha is a kind of embroidered quilt. The name was taken from Bengali word noksha . The word ''naksha'' means artistic pattern. It is kind of traditional craft and is used to be ingenuous to Bangladesh and west Bengali in India. The art has been practise in rural Bangladesh for centuries. The name " Nakshi Kantha" become popular after the poet Jason uddin's poen "Nakshi Kantha math " was published in 1929 . They are in great demand because of the colour ful patterns and designs embroidered to them .

So, I hope you also like to be my simple arts and crafts..

Thank you so much.

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for Israt18
3 years ago

Comments

Great craftworks dear. It's really beautiful colour combination 😍 I wish I will be make a "Nakshi kantha" one day.😍 Keep sharing dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much loving sister 💘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

An interesting craft. Take more pictures of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your valuable comments

$ 0.01
3 years ago

That's so cool. Can you make more colorful ones?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes why not?? I can every colour & design nokshi Kantha ...and thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoah. I'd love to see your colorful creations one of these days please!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay dear I will present it in front of everyone very soon,, and please subscribe me & I will back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Already did ^-^ i really look forward to your craft

$ 0.00
3 years ago