Food photographs: Fuchka & Chotpoti

10 56
Avatar for Israat
Written by
3 years ago

Hello everyone! Hope you all are doing well.

Today i would like to introduce you two special Bengali street food. Specially these are most famous & known in Bangladesh & India. So Bengali & Indian people will recognise it so well. Fuchka & Chotpoti. Fuchka as known as Pani puri & Golgappa in India.

Suddenly i was craving for Fuchka & Chotpoti. I told my Mommy to make this for me. She never denied when i asked her to make my favourite food for me.Such a wonderful mother i got :'). As usual, she made this for me as evening snacks.

Fuchka

How to make Fuchka :

You can buy this from any super shop. If you don't find this in your area you can made it by your own with some easy ingredients which are probably available in your home.

Ingredients:

All purpose flour -1 cup

Semolina - 1/2 cup

Oil for deep frying

Method

First of all take the flour and semolina in a large bowl. Add a little bit salt & water. Make a soft dough & rest it for 30 minutes. After 30 minutes knead the dough for two or three minutes. Then roll the dough make a circle shape and make sure it might be thin. Then take a round shape cup. Cut the rolled dough with this in shape. After that take frying pan and put enough oil for deep frying. Put one by one & fry it until it looks done. Serve it with your favourite sauce & enjoy the food.

Chotpoti

Chotpoti is my another favourite street food but it made at home today. This is also simple yet tasty food.

My other Food photographs :

https://read.cash/@Israat/food-photographs-pancakes-

https://read.cash/@Israat/puffed-rice-ac6e52e2

How many of you know about this food?Please comment below and if you like my article don’t forget to give it a thumbs up & subscribe to stay connected. Take care everyone. Have a nice day!

23
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Israat
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Israat
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Mmm...i was boy but i love it too.. But not crazy about that.. I ate sometimes fuchka with my friends hangout it really so wonderfull moment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sounds great. 😅 May I know which country do you belong to ? Because I thought only Bengali people know about this street food.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ya i am from Bangladesh😄

আফা আমি একদম খাটি বাঙ্গালী 😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Vyrevy amra amarae 😹 nice to meet you khati bangali Bhai 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yaa me too.. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every girls favourable with Fuska. Girls weakness on Fuska.😁😁 I don't like Fuska but Sometimes I ate chotpoti.😋 Thanks a lot dear for sharing.😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed girls are crazy about fuchka . Everyone has different taste . It's okay if you don't like fuchka .😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😁😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago