Loss of a dear friend 2.

0 20
Avatar for Isobel
Written by
1 year ago

Image source: Unsplash


Four years ago, I lost a wonderful friend and ex lover.

During my first year of senior school, I met a beautiful soul. He was a science student and I, Art. This guy, was good looking, cute and with an amazing personality. After the first term of first year, we became very close and had feelings for each other.

Then, we started dating before the end of the year.

He was the perfect guy for me then. He was always there to defend me not matter the circumstances. He spoke for me, most of the time and made sure I wasn't cheated on in any way.

We had a nice time as lovers. Though, we agreed on no sex, but we romanced a lot. A beautiful rainy day I won't forget was when I was curled up in his arms right in class. It was raining heavily and I was sitted at the back, in a corner, shivering. He just decided to check on me and he saw that I was badly cold. Before I could say Jack, he lifted me off my seat in a bridal style while he sat down and held me very tight. Placed a warm kiss on my forehead and cheeks before keeping me warm with his very warm body. I snuggled close to him, inhaled his heavenly, nice scent deeply, not minding the stares and various Awwwn and jealously we were getting from the class. One of our best memories ever.

Every lunch time, we were always together, eating and buying snacks while we feed each other. We loved each other deeply until something bad ended our love.


While we were busy enjoying our love, there was a particular girl who was so envious of us and finally succeeded in breaking the bond between my lover and I.

I was framed and my boyfriend found it hard not to believe.


I was on my way home one afternoon when I was attacked by a group of boys, I was forced into a van and upon all my struggles, they overpowered me and drugged me. Made a clip of me where I was seducing a guy from my class. The impact of the drug was so powerful, I didn't know when I did what was in the clip, it was so perfect. It felt real. I was forcefully raped afterwards. My lover saw the video and he believed I was truly guilty. I cried and told him I was raped, he didn't believe.


We became cat and mouse in school. And he started dating another lady not from our school. I was hurt but I moved on. We both moved on.

After we graduated, we started talking again like normal friends, he was even contemplating on getting back again after he sincerely apologised.

Barely a year after we graduated, one cold, rainy morning, I saw his pictures everywhere on my friend's status with the caption "RIP".

I laughed and said, what a rough play. I called one of my close friend, she told me that he was truly dead.


My world literally came crumbling. My phone dropped to the floor, I couldn't end the call, the news of his death hit me like a dynamite. I was shaken to the roots. He died in an hotel room and cause of death was unknown. I cried like I was gonna die too. All I could see that day was his pictures, and his cute smile. I cried for days and could not sleep.


Meanwhile, two days before his death, he saw me when I went to get some things in the market. He was sitting with his friend in one of the shops nearby. He saw me pass by and called out to me, but I didn't hear him. He called my number three times just to let me know that he saw me. My phone was on silent mode. It was when I got home I saw his call and called him back.


I wept the more cause I didn't get to hug him one last time, I didn't see his face and bright smile. I wept a lot cause I missed him. Though, he was my ex and didn't believe me but I still loved him. And I still miss him more than ever. I pray his soul rest well. It's been four years now and I still can't fully get over his death.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Isobel
Written by
1 year ago

Comments