Homelessness

0 15
Avatar for Isobel
Written by
1 year ago

Image source: Unsplash

When people talk about Homelessness, the focus is mainly on human being. What about animals? Ain't they homeless,too?

This is about Dogs,today. It's known to friends that I'm a die hard Dog lover. Generally, I love animals. But Dogs will Always remain my best. I've developed feelings for cats, too and I'm looking forward to having a kitten,soon.

Some weeks ago, I was at work, where I'm training as an apprentice. The very bright clouds gave way to dark, angry clouds. In a second, everything changed. It rained hard. While I was in a corner, shivering, as a result of the cold, I caught a glimpse of two beautiful dogs. A male and a female. I stood up, stepped outside to see if their house (s) is nearby.

I was disappointed when I discovered that the dogs were kind of homeless. The female was pregnancy, so she couldn't run well. The male was far ahead of her, while it rained madly.

I was moved to tears. I saw the male dog looking sideways, maybe looking for a dry place to hide. He ran and ran down the road, almost 100m, without getting a place. He continued to run, till I could not see again.

Few minutes after the rain stopped, I saw them again, partly dry. I pitied them. Them, I thought about countless dogs without home like them. And, I mean beautiful dogs with great colour, suffering in the streets.

Stray or local dogs are not dirty, they just need a little care and attention. Just like a homeless person. They need love.

I remember some times ago, I met two local dogs. I don't even know the owner. I called them, then pet them. They were glad, they could not stop wagging their tails. When I told them to leave, they refused. They sat beside me, waiting for me to work them again.

In summary, I want you implore all to treat homeless animals the same way you'll treat homeless people.

If you can't invite them into your house during the rain, do well to feed them after the rain. A little love will forever keep you in a dog's house.

How I wish there's a dog shelter here, in my area.

Countless times, I've seen wounded and hungry dogs. I wanted to help one at a time, but I guess she was scared. Before I could touch her, she charged at me, and painfully, limped into the drainage.

I had no other choice than to leave her. I felt remorse.

If you are opportune to help a stray dog in need, do well to help. Don't ignore them. Their lives also matters.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Isobel
Written by
1 year ago

Comments