Forgiveness

0 19
Avatar for Isobel
Written by
1 year ago

Personally, forgiveness is one of the greatest gift. It takes divine intervention to forgive completely, especially in a relationship.

This morning, I'm going to talk about an innocent lady and a guy.

Few years back, I was in a relationship with a cool guy. It was a happy one,though there was no money to spice things up, but we were happy. Money isn't everything..

We had our ups and downs, no relationship is perfect. We fought for days, stopped communication for almost a week, ignored each other like we didn't exist. Eventually, we'll settle things and tell each other how much we love ourselves.

The promise to be with each other always, and get married one day was renewed everyday. I loved this guy more than anything. I'll get things for him, even though he was unable to reciprocate my kind gesture.

We had wonderful times,we love listening to ourselves, professing our love and care endlessly.

Unfortunately, things started to change after two years. My boyfriend accused me of cheating on him with another lady. I tried to tell him that I wasn't dating anyone else, but he didn't believe.

We argued about this issue for days,and stopped talking. He later apologized and said he was just too jealous. Because he saw a guy's picture on my status, he said he assumed that I was cheating.

We settled the matter. Some months later, our relationship crumbled, again. He confessed some things to me since his conscience won't let him rest.

He told me he had been sleeping with a lady I know as his friend. I felt like strangling him, he not once not twice, he had been having sex with her and I was thinking my boyfriend is faithful.

Though, he apologized,I broke up with him for three months. He could not take it anymore and he needed to be in my life again. I loved him, and I forgave him but our relationship wasn't like before.

So, in 2021, I got the greatest shock of my life. It was exam period in my school. My baby refused to pick my calls,and reply my messages. I was worried. Then I called with a friend's number and he picked. That was when I knew he was trying to get rid of me.

The following week, he traveled out of the country to Canada. He didn't even inform me, I heard from one of his friends. It was a hard time for me. I was abandoned like a useless plastic bottle. I was broken, I cried a lot.

Then, in January 2022, this guy messaged me on Facebook. His demand? He wanted me to forgive him.

I couldn't bring myself to forgive him. Remembering him, opened my wounds again.

I said, it's not easy to forgive and forget.

That's why I said to forgive is divine, not a joke. Forgiveness is a great task.

Thanks for reading. Happy weekend.

Image source: Unsplash.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Isobel
Written by
1 year ago

Comments