A Horror Story.

0 22
Avatar for Ishtiya
2 years ago

This happened 1 year ago Today while sitting in the hostel’s canteen I recalled that horrible night because of the rain outside. It was raining heavily that night when that horrific event occurred. I had been living in hostel for about one year for my nursing studies, far away from my mother and father. My hostel room number was 230 which was on the 3rd floor of the hostel which I shared with Rashmi. Every room had two small rooms with beds. There was another room on our floor, room number 223. In the last one year I never saw someone entering or leaving that room. One night right before sleeping, I asked Rashmi “Rashmi who lives in room number 223? I have never seen anyone there”

“Room 223, you don’t know about that room?” “Know what?” “I also don’t know really but my cousin sister who is in final year was saying that our floor is known as haunted floor in the hostel” “Haunted floor, but why?” “Yes, they say that two girls committed suicide in that room.” “After that whoever stayed there said that they could see those girls. Since then no one is allotted this room” “Why did you never tell me about this?” “I thought you knew. Don’t be afraid just stay away from that room” I did not tell Rashmi that I don’t believe in this sort of stuff. It had been 3 months since I knew the truth about that room but nothing like that happened that would make what Rashmi said true. So, I thought that it was just a hostel rumour. One night it was raining heavily which woke me up. “What is this noise. Oh, it’s raining. What is the time?” It was 2:30 a.m. when I woke up. I tried to sleep again but failed to do so. I thought I should walk a little in the room and then I might feel sleepy. I started walking when Rashmi’s voice came from her room. “Oh aarti, what are you doing in the middle of the night, I am unable to sleep because of you.” “Sorry, I will go take a round outside.” I left the room and started walking in the corridor. When I walked towards room 223, I heard someone laughing. And just reached closer to that room, the laughing sound was getting louder. When I reached that room, I was that the door was a little open. I was happy and thought to myself that at least finally someone came to live here. The haunted floor rumors will end now. I went near the room and tried to look inside but light in the room was dim so I was unable to look inside. I decided to meet them and knocked on the door. With my knocking the laughing sound stopped, but not one responded. So, I knocked again. A voice came from inside “come inside” It was a girl’s voice. Hearing it, I entered but there was no one in the first room and the lights were off But the lights in the second room were on. And from there someone said, “we are here” “oh ok” When I entered the second room, I saw that two girls in white night gowns where sitting in there bed. “Hi my name is Arti, what is your name?” “Anjali” “Priya” “When did you came to live here?” They did not reply The kept staring at me then one of them said “we are playing a game. Will you play?” This felt strange to me but I agreed to play with them. “Game? Sure, yes why not” “ok take a pen and paper from that table.” Table was in front of the bed and a mirror on it with a paper and a pen I picked up the paper and the pen from there And just for a moment I glanced at the mirror And what I saw in the mirror, shocked the soul out of me. I was really scared In that mirror a girl’s body was hanging from the fan The body was facing the wall, it was slowly turning towards me. I wanted to scream but was unable to do so and when I saw the face of that body… And then I screamed After that I don’t remember anything that happened with me Because when I opened my eyes I was in the hospital “Rashmi, where I am?” “at the hospital.” “Hospital…but why?” “Teachers and security guards brought you here.” “Last night I heard you screaming so I rang the security alarm We found you in room 223 and you were bleeding from your head.” Rashmi asked me what happened but I don’t know why, I never told her and I have kept it a secret till now. So, friends the story ends here. I hope that you like the story Friends the way you show your love and support in every website, we feel grateful.

Ok friends, we will meet you with another horror story next time, till then bye.


1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ishtiya
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ishtiya
2 years ago

Comments