The stork

0 11
Avatar for Isabellaa
3 years ago

The legs of the stork are tied with thread. Before that, the yarn has been softened by soaking it in water. Enayet Mollah's idea is that the bird will suffer less. He is looking at the statue with annoyed eyes. He has been trying to teach the bird to talk for about seven days now. Birds have not learned to speak. The attempt resulted in a bandage on his two fingers. Realizing the opportunity, Shalikta stumbled.

“Bad birds. What is your problem talking? I spoke, ”Enayet Mollah threatened. The bullying worked. The bird's feet became dirty immediately. With great difficulty he suppressed the urge to kick the cage. I regretted it in my mind. If he were a human, not a bird, he could have slapped the statue with joy for so long.

Unable to slap, Enayet Mollah was disappointed when the peon came. He did not say goodbye by throwing a letter like every time. Enayet Mollah had to sign and keep the letter. Picture of an airplane above the letter. Enayet Mollah's body began to tremble. Foreign letters. His daughter, Monica lives in Melbourne. He left the country about five years ago. He did not get a chance to write a letter to his father.

Enayet Mollah did not open the letter. There is a faint doubt in his mind, there is no bad news in the letter. Eleven years ago today. One such afternoon a letter came from his eldest son, Tuhin. Tuhin, of course, could have written the letter. He did not live outside the country. He went to Dhaka to study. Enayet Mollah does not know how far Dhaka is. He never went to Dhaka. Just know that Dhaka can be easily reached from the village. That distance is short. But it is difficult to return to the village from Dhaka. That distance increased as he returned to his father. He opened the boy's letter with great interest. After reading the letter, he found out if Tuhin was in debt. The police are looking for him. If he cannot raise ten lakh rupees, the police will not release him. Enayet Mollah read the letter and sat quietly. Her son passed college and went to Dhaka for varsity admission. After finishing his studies, he got a job. Through this he can know through people that Tuhin is married. He has also become a grandfather. Enayet Mollah's eyes got wet even after hearing such happy news. Tuhin could have written a letter informing this news. Of course, by that time he knew that the boys did not write letters to their fathers informing them of these happy news. I have to write a letter to my father on the day of danger. Enayet Mollah sold the land. He went to Dhaka to raise money but could not find Tuhin. He went to the address from which the letter came and found out that Tuhin had divorced his wife. Tuhin has been missing since the case was filed against his wife's family.

Enayet Mollah opened Monika's letter. There is no address in the letter. The letter is written as if two people were sitting side by side talking.

-------- “You know Dad, it's raining outside. Nice moderate rain. I came to the lawn with a muffin-mug. I am sitting under a small tent watching the rain and writing to you. Today, about seven months later, it rained in Melbourne. Everyone is very happy. That's like getting wet in the rain. The rain in Melbourne is really beautiful. When it rains for five minutes, the roads start shining. The trees look dark green as there is less dust. Those who brag about the rain in the sub-continent may not have seen the rain in Melbourne. Anyone who sees this rain is bound to be fascinated. But yes, there is a problem. There is no way to hear the sound of rain on the tin rice. That's why I'm a little upset. I once thought I would build a small house near Temperate Forest, far from the city. The roof of the house will be made of tin. Just like our South Vita house. As soon as it rains, we will go there in groups to spend the rainy season. But my wish was not fulfilled. Sifat did not agree. He didn't understand why such a strange thought came to my mind.

You know, Dad - I've been thinking about all these weird things since I was little. You used to call me 'Thinking Queen' because I was very thoughtful. I pretended to be angry, but I liked your call! But you did not understand that.

Well Dad, do you always have an angry feeling like before? Before, to slap huthat people. No one wanted to read in front of you for fear. Even though everyone was scared, I could understand that anger is your external form. Your insides are different. Slapping someone in the head with anger makes you feel remorse. Then run and do various things to make the man feel better. I was lucky that you were never angry with me. In the SSC test, I failed in mathematics. Head sir, the fire is angry. He called you to school and scolded me. He told you to tell me something harsh. You couldn't say anything. You looked at me in such a way that I got a smile and you looked very helpless. I still smile when I remember that.

Dad remembers his childhood very much today. Going to the fair on your shoulders, fishing in the lake on the west side, making garlands with shiny two taka notes or flying kites with the boys - everything comes to mind today. I want to go back to the past by some magic. Do you remember Dad- when it first rained in the rain, Tuhin Bhaiya and I would quickly go down to the yard. You couldn't get us out of the yard with hundreds of calls. In the end you go down too. The three of us used to get wet together. How much better it would have been if mom had survived then dad? I have not seen my mother. I heard in your mouth that he died at the time of my birth. So I can't say what mother's caress and love is like. But I never missed it. You did not understand that lack. All parents in the world love their children. But the amount of love you have given to our two brothers and sisters, even if you share it with thousands of children, no one will fall short. Unfortunately for us, we do not understand the value of your strong love. You were the ideal father but we were not the ideal child. Brother Tuhin got married without informing you. He went missing due to various incidents. We waited day after day for the brother. He did not return.

I also grew up watching. If you decide to marry me after seeing a good house. You always wanted to marry me somewhere nearby. But luckily we came here two months after the marriage.

I've been here for about five years. I haven't contacted you in a long time. I know you have a mountain of anger in your mind. I can't move that mountain.

Thank you.

Sponsors of Isabellaa
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 3.92
$ 3.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Isabellaa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Isabellaa
3 years ago

Comments