Stay together

3 15
Avatar for Isabellaa
3 years ago

It is my nature to do good to people. My husband's cousin's sister's daughter will come to Dhaka to take the admission test. I heard he was looking for a residential hotel. Hearing this, I offered them to go up to my house. As soon as they were told, they also agreed. The sister, brother-in-law and their daughter returned to the village in two weeks after completing all the tests. My brother-in-law called me at night and told my husband that he would not have kept the guests in my house if he had known that he would be so careless. Or I have fed them layer instead of local chicken, I have fed beef only two days in two weeks. I did not cook more than two to three items at a time. I did not give the girl a separate room to study. I sighed when I heard this, but I was not disappointed because in Dhaka city, for a monthly salary of fifty thousand rupees, twenty thousand rupees, from a two-bed rented house to a separate room for a guest and for that it was not possible for us to arrange a royal feast. I accepted the impossibility.

My girlfriend Millie is in quite a family turmoil. Cried a lot on the phone. I went to his house to keep his request. I heard that her husband is addicted, often disturbed at home, wants to sell jewelry. Millie's parents married a middle-class boy, but who knew the son of an aristocratic family would be a drug addict. I gave a lot of advice to a close friend to give peace. I left such a boy and encouraged him to live like himself. I said if you can't free him from this bad world, then free yourself, don't end yourself with that man. On the phone day and night, meeting him and giving him courage from his side in bad times. One day I was standing at the gate of Newmarket and I knew that his and her husband's happy and beautiful family was burning in me. I put a crooked smile on the corner of my lips and said, may God keep you well.

My brother in the flat next door doesn't get paid for four months. Letting Bhabir make jewelry, it will take money to bring, no money in hand. I said, I think I have some money to save. Don't be upset about this little thing, tell me if you need more. After thinking about it for a week, he asked for the money and said that he would pay it next month. I handed over sixty thousand rupees. Suddenly my father-in-law fell ill. There is no money in hand. It took three months to ask for money. They did not take the matter seriously even after receiving the arrears of salary on time. After getting money in five months, I found out that such a busyness for sixty thousand rupees, then where does the hobby of lending money come from? I nodded too, a small man like me should not have shown so much courage.

But coal is no longer dirty. My disposition does not change like that, the disposition to do good to me. I saw on Facebook that my son's friend's father had an accident and his mother posted a search for negative blood. At half past one in the night I woke up my husband and sent him to the hospital to donate blood. Alhamdulillah he was able to give blood to that dying brother that day. Two months later, my son Ratul fell ill and could not go to school for three days. I called Soheli Bhabi and told her that if she had given me the lecture sheet of the school, I would have made a photocopy. Returning from school that day, Ratul said, "Mother, you don't want anything from them." I said why father? Said, 'Ayush said Tuito has not come in a few days. I have come. My mother has come and collected everything with difficulty. The mother said that she could not find the sheet, in fact the mother hid the tears in the boy's eyes. I put my hand on his head and said jokingly, "Dad, he is your friend, can't they give it to you?"

But I will know. Many can, and many cannot. Maybe they did what they thought was right, just as I wanted to cooperate as much as I could. In fact, it is my fault that I think I have benefited them, so maybe I am burnt in my heart after hearing these allegations, rejections, slanders. But every time I was hurt, I remembered the saying, "If someone has slandered you, know that one day you must have helped him."

Thank you for reading.

Sponsors of Isabellaa
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 1.45
$ 1.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Isabellaa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Isabellaa
3 years ago

Comments

Family matters slot it keeps you bound to one another.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brilliant writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago