One for another

3 26
Avatar for Isabellaa
3 years ago

Hanif Mia used to supply regular fish to their chairman's house for eating. He has not been fishing for the last one month. So the chairman's wife can find out about Hanif's condition in the slum. Madame sent us here.

They asked what to do with Hanif's kidney transplant and how much it might cost. After knowing the details, they said they will come back after talking to Madam.

Within two months, Hanif underwent a successful transplant at our hospital. Of course, the donor was Hanif's veiled wife. Now they are both fine. Comes to the clinic for follow-up every month.

One day I was lying in Uttara's house. It will be half past one at night. Deep asleep. Suddenly the mobile placed next to the pillow rang. Today I am not even on call. Who did?

A woman's voice came from the other side to say hello. Said Dr. Mizan?

Me: Yes.

Woman: (anxiously) Sorry, for disturbing you tonight. My mother is a dialysis patient. I used to do dialysis in your hospital. Now do the bardem. The mother suddenly fell ill. In the tension, I got your number at hand and called.

Me: What's wrong with mom?

Woman: Mild shortness of breath, with chest pain.

Me: How much is the heart beat? Tell me a little.

Female: (After some time) Yes, I am getting 40 bit / m. Today he has been forced to eat bananas and oranges even though the doctor forbade it.

I: Then potassium can be increased excessively. Case of hyperkalemia? I think he will need emergency dialysis at night. Not much time on hand. You take it to Bardem without delay.

Woman: Thank you doctor.

Me: Most welcome ma'am.

My day off the next day. I woke up at nine in the morning and saw what my wife was doing in the kitchen. Asked if there are potatoes with bread. I will poach the eggs. I said give it. I washed my hands and sat down at the breakfast table. After breakfast, tea came to see the headline of the newspaper. I am sipping tea and talking to my wife about the small things in the world.

It is eleven o'clock in the morning. Need to go to a little raw market. The calling bell rang as I was about to leave in my pants shirt. I opened the door and saw a man in front

A huge basket of all kinds of fruit, with Horlicks, tang, foreign flute juice and a bouquet of flowers on top.

I'm surprised. No order was placed in any shopping mall. It is less likely to be sent from the father-in-law's house. Because they do not have this habit.

The man saluted and said madam sent. I am his driver.

Me: Which madam?

Driver: Sitara madam. MD of Alien Group. This is his card.

The driver took a Prado jeep in front of the house.

I stood stunned. This is the first such experience in my life. The card is still in hand.

I called the mobile number of the card. The woman's voice came out last night just to say hello.

Me: Are you Sitara Madam? I was talking about Dr. Mizanur Rahman from Uttara. Your driver gave me a basket of several things. Is there any occasion ma'am?

Sitara: I'm sorry, I should have gone to see you.

Me: What's the matter?

Sitara: Thank you very much. At your suggestion last night, my mother was saved from death.

Me: What kind?

Sitara: Talking to you, she went to Bardem at 2.30 pm and found her potassium 7.0 mmol / l, they did dialysis immediately after ECG. The doctor there said that if he had been an hour late, he would have had a cardiac arrest. Our family is grateful to you.

Me: I couldn't do that much. And it is our responsibility to give such advice.

Sitara: No doctor. I am grateful and impressed with your gesture and patience in speaking at night. Pray for my mother.

I: Of course there will be blessings. Feel free to let me know if there are any problems. Sitara put down the phone with thanks.

Meanwhile, Ananya came for her routine dialysis one day. He looked very sick. Windy with heavy rain outside. Suddenly he told me that my brother wants to sing, shall I sing? I said it's a wonderful singing environment, of course.

I sat next to his head on a tool with the permission of the patients next to me. He began to sing,

If Shawn at night

More comes to mind

The storm is blowing outside

Bari falls in the eyes

Forget the memory mom

Nishith Swapan Som.

He sang the song with great compassion. At the end of the song, tears welled up in Ananya's eyes. I saw many other patients wiping their eyes.

Two days later, Ananya left us and returned to the country. Everyone was stunned by the news. Everyone was very upset that day. His Nazrul song is still echoing in my ears. I am trying to forget him in different busyness but can his memory be forgotten so easily ??

(End)

Note: - The story is based on true events but the names of the characters have been changed. Your likes and comments will inspire my next post. Thanks.

Sponsors of Isabellaa
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 8.40
$ 8.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Lou1e
Sponsors of Isabellaa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Isabellaa
3 years ago

Comments

Yeah, we should do one for another. Good hope the way the way the time and I think I deserve a lot of time for reading his family condition almost my first I don’t have to do art and my first and my first time and my art something new id diye khaila. Home page screenshot diye khaico kicu na. July these. Back on my article the way the way the way the link with a sweet dream house in a sweet girl and my first I love with an account e click the time I can't get the time for appreciate my art at home and my art at home the English e to do European and my first and I don’t have no matter the link with a sweet dreams come with a sweet girl friend s ha diye khaico kkn.

$ 0.00
3 years ago