Long live with happiness

2 18
Avatar for Isabellaa
3 years ago

I got out of the office a little early today. We have to go to New Market. Shopping is small. Tomorrow is a special day. Our second wedding anniversary. So I thought I would buy a sari for Neela. What goes on without a gift on such a day? If you don't take anything, Sapphire will have swollen cheeks all day long. Then my time will be spent to break my pride. His boyhood was no more.

I entered New Market and went to a sari shop. Quite a well-appointed shop. The name is "The New Sari Ghar". Excellent mix of Bengali and English words. The shop is not very crowded. Employees are spending lazy time. As soon as I entered the store, an employee approached me. Said “Sir, I have a good sari. Sit down. ” I sat down. The employee asked, "How much will the sari cost, sir?" "Show within five or six thousand."

Although the end of the month. Still, let's take a little more expensive sari. Speaking of gifts for the wife. While the employee was showing the sari, another girl entered the shop. Sat next to me, in the same row. At first I didn't notice his appearance. I was looking at the sari in my mind. At one stage of looking at the sari, he saw the girl. I was a little surprised to see the girl I know. His name is Tanu. My ex acquaintance. It would be wrong to say just the former. I have a lot of memories with him. We spent four years of university together. There was a very good friendship between the two. That friendship had rights, anger, pride, laughter, love. Our introductory episode was also quite funny. On the first day of class, Tanu called me and said, "This fat boy, listen here."

It was very self-respecting to hear that. Areh, don't know, don't know, call me fat? I leaned over and said in a very hoarse voice, “This girl, have you ever seen your face in the mirror? Are you a zero figure? ” "Don't know how to talk to big sister?"

But I was unprepared to hear this. The throat became dry and wood. I swallowed a few times and said, “Yeah, sorry sister.

I could not finish talking. I looked and saw Tanu smiling. That means he is my batchmate. What a devil that Mitch was. This is how the friendship started. We were both fat people of proof size on campus. So our friendship would attract everyone's attention separately. Ah what a day it was!

Now when you see Tanu, you can't recognize him. He has changed a lot from before. Now he has no health in proof size. Haha. It has been very beautiful to see. Change has come to me too. Now even if Tanu wants, he can't call me this fat boy. Well, what should I talk to Tanu? Did he recognize me? Seeing after so long, being very uncomfortable talking. Will he simply take it? “Sir, oh sir. Where did you get lost? ”

The employee of the shop called and cut me off. She is standing with several saris. Sari of different colors. Yellow, blue, red, brown. My choice is not very appropriate already. Still, after much thought, I chose a yellow sari. I told the employee "Pack this saree." “Yes sir. Deposit money at the cash counter. I'm packing. You have five and a half thousand rupees. ”

I got up quietly and stood in front of the cash counter. Tanu is still looking at the sari. It's as if he doesn't know me. Where does so much indifference come from? Tanu also came a couple of minutes after I stood up. Maybe he also bought a sari. Now it is time to take the sari from the cash counter. The two of us stood for another five minutes. I am standing in such a way that both of them are strangers to each other. Meanwhile the packet is not coming. What's the matter Why are you late? Standing like this is annoying. Feeling uncomfortable. After a while a packet of sarees came to the cash counter. I took the saree I bought and came out with the money. Although he wanted to speak, he did not speak. No matter. Unfortunately there is no gain.

The next afternoon. I sat on the porch and lit a cigarette. The plan is to go out to eat with Sapphire. Sapphire is doing makeup. This is a problem for girls. It takes a couple of hours to get dressed. Sapphire brought tea to the verandah before the end of the cigarette. Said

“You're bored sitting alone so I went with tea. It won't take me long. "

I looked at Neela and said something, but I couldn't. I was shocked to see him. Sapphire is wearing a blue sari. This colored sari is not for her to read. I clearly remember I bought a yellow sari. What's the matter? It's getting messy. Seeing that I was looking at Sapphire with one glance, Sapphire asked, "What's the matter?" Why are you looking like this? ”

I was a little unprepared to hear the question. I immediately controlled myself and replied, "You look great in a blue sari." “Done, needless to say! Hihi. ”

He smiled and went to the room. Her makeup is still a bit left. I sit on the veranda and sip tea. Suddenly I realized exactly how the sari turned from yellow to blue. The bag I brought from the cash counter was a sari bought by Tanur. The two of us have changed bags. Tanu may have been surprised. He did not buy a yellow sari. However, the matter was not so bad. I told Sapphire a little while ago, you look great, it's not a lie. I don't think Sapphire is so beautiful in a yellow sari.

There is no point in thinking about this now. I want to think about Tanu. It would be nice to talk to Tanu. I'm actually a very timid person. I have given proof of this in the past too. When I met Tanu yesterday, I still gave. Tanu's marriage is just right when I have just been admitted to the Masters. I saw what a deep sorrow had consumed him. Tanu's phone rang two days before the wedding. She says in a trembling voice, "Maruf, I can't think of anything." "Why what happened?"

I asked the question like a fool. Tanu replied, "Don't you understand, I don't want to have this marriage. Don't you think that we will be together for the rest of our lives? ” "No, I don't think so. What do I do now? ” “There is nothing to do. Exclude these things. Rakhi Ray. Take care of yourself. ”

This was the last word of me and Tanu. Tanu said the words very arrogantly. Pride in food. He still has that pride. Maybe that's why I pretend not to see. This subtle act of being unfamiliar. There is nothing wrong with that. There are many forms of love. Sorrow, joy, happiness, laughter, tears, pride are all one form of love. Maybe there is still love between Tanu and Maruf in the form of pride. What more could you ask for? This love floats like a black cloud in the sky of the mind. Live this love forever. May this pride live on forever.

Thank you for reading.

Sponsors of Isabellaa
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Isabellaa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Isabellaa
3 years ago

Comments

That's not good and my first time and I love for appreciate two hero Tom Hanks said dear country and I love and I know the link with a sweet dreams the way that I think it’s the time and I love and my first I don’t have no one the link and I know the way that I love it up early to see the way the time and comment on a sweet dreams the way or something bf well the way that eye e click earlier the time for appreciate way Dhaka get D's earlier this earlier DFID FFA far five far four good vses.

$ 0.00
3 years ago