Inner look of people

4 15
Avatar for Isabellaa
3 years ago

Lying next to me at night, my wife Mitu said, 'Let me say something, Mansur. Aren't you angry again? I smiled softly and said, 'Have you ever been angry with any of your words, Mitu? Mitu said, 'You didn't do that but you can get angry after hearing this!'

No, I'm not angry. Tell me. Mitu took my hand in his fist. Then he brought his head in my lap and said, 'Mother has been here with us for a long time. Don't let him stay in your other brothers 'house for a few days now!'

I did not respond to Mitu's words. Mitu said, "No, I'm not saying, they have the same duties as you towards Ma, don't they? So why don't you let them do their duty?" My mother doesn't like them to be there. And they also avoid my mother."

What kind of talk is this! Is mother a small man? And are you also a crook? You are finishing all the money you are earning on drugs." Don't we have a future? I got very angry when I heard Mitu's words. Yet I remain silent.

Mitu grabbed my hand and shook it hard. He said, 'How long will Menimukho be like this? You have to go to the market later to meet the cost of mother's medicine. You can't even buy a good sari for your wife! There is no name to have children again. If you have a child, the cost will increase. My treatment will be a problem. So when my mother will do it, why did you marry me? I am the only one in your house till today. If there was any other girl, mother would have spit in her son's face and left! Mitu began to tremble with anger as he said the words.

I know his words are very angry and very arrogant. My fault is not giving him children. I am not giving good sari. But it is also true to continue my mother's treatment. The mother has to be treated anyway. My other brothers were cut off from their wives saying that they would have to spend on Maar from the very beginning. But I couldn't cut it. Because I clearly remember my mother's struggle with our three brothers. My father died leaving our three brothers small. And then my mother raised us by working in someone else's house. Studied. That is why we are living with dignity today. Seeing the light of the world. How can I leave that mother? I said to Mitu, 'Mitu, even if you leave me, I can't leave my mother. Sorry!

Mitu said, 'Since you have so much devotion to mother, then you stay with mother. I am going.

Mitu pushed me away and lifted his head from my lap. Then he packed all his clothes and left the house. I didn't say anything. I just kept quiet and watched.

At night my mother called me. He is sick. You don't see with your eyes. You hear less with your ears. There are various diseases in your body. There is also a TV. I say, 'Mom doesn't like him here. So he's gone. It's better not to have him.'

No, not Mansur. Boomer is very sad. Don't spend money on me. My time to die is approaching. I will die even if I get medical treatment. Instead, look at Boomer. Listen to her. Don't pay attention to what she says!

My eyes got wet when I heard my mother's words. I hugged my mother and cried loudly and said, 'Oma, ma'am, you have only been sad all your life. You can still bear everything to keep us happy.

Mao cries. But because of his physical weakness, the sky could not shake with the sound of those cries. But her tears. When you look at the water, your chest throbs! The weight of this water is more than that of Mount Ahud!

Mitu's mother called me at night. He said, 'Dad, everything is not done with emotion. Mother is not alone with you. You have two more brothers. If they don't see you, you will see why they are killing you alone!

I am silent even after listening to him. I don't answer. Mitu's mother saw me silent and said, 'How could you send Mitu? Do you think Mitu has no other speed than you?

No, Dad, it's not my brother. Mitu's face is not less than Surat. There are studies. Father has money. If he wants, I can give him another marriage today. But not giving. It is better not to get into these troubles. Mansur, you think at night. Think about what to do?

I quietly hung up the phone from this side. Then I let out a long sigh and started thinking, is there any good person in the world at all?

To be continued.

Thank you.

Sponsors of Isabellaa
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 4.38
$ 4.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Isabellaa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Isabellaa
3 years ago

Comments

We shouldn’t judge anyone by their outer look, you explained it very well. This is true. Not to hurt anyone to see they are poor or helpless. We should behave ourself. Your skills of writing very well. I love it. Thank you so much for your beautiful article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago