Behind the mask

1 9
Avatar for Isabellaa
3 years ago

I went to the verandah of the house with a lot of courage to see what I know. Suddenly my eyes fell, the man standing in one corner of our gate was crying ... I know what is inside my chest, he got up from the house very loudly ... I felt the need to know the answer to the question of that day. I wiped my eyes and started running without thinking, saying that I would go to the man.

As soon as I opened the house, I saw that the whole house was almost uninhabited. I didn't understand, everyone had come out with my mother's body. I woke up with a twist inside my chest. I stood for a few moments without knowing it. Gone. At the same time I got up and started walking in a hurry.

As soon as I reached the gate, he pulled me from behind. I somehow managed to stop him. Before I understood anything, my grandson hugged me and started crying.

"You're out, grandpa! You don't break down. We're all with you. I just stood still in Nanu's chest. But there was a lot of instability in my mind about the man. After being silent for some time, I tried to get out of Nanu. Nanu hugged me tighter without realizing it. Suddenly inside Who knows, Nanu called out in a tearful voice"Auntie ... ah .... ah ...."

Grandfather immediately removed me from his chest. I also called to see the man. As soon as I looked around, I knew what was inside my chest. My eyes widened in amazement.

This is the man. I know this man's face very well. I haven't forgotten the man's face for so long. The whole thing is as clear as that day. The man is also looking at me in astonishment. His eyes are very red and with a big swelling. .

I saw him once in a very secret way one day. I saw him in public on a day like today, the man who ran out a while ago stood like a robot. Suddenly, my grandson ran to him. He grabbed the man's hand and started crying."Shaheen Ray. Don't look at what happened. oh, oh!

The man removed his eyes from my side, grabbed Nanu's hands and started crying. I am looking with incredible eyes.

What a cry! What a deceiver, shameless! How do I know that hatred has arisen in my mind. Everything is floating in my eyes. The intense anger and questions kept in my mind for so long are poisoning my inside. Grandpa and the man stopped crying and Nanu stopped crying and called me with his hand. I went ahead despite my reluctance. As soon as I went in front of the man, my Nanu said to the man.

"Look, Shaheen, this is Nishi's only daughter! He looked at me without holding his breath and pointed at the man and said "This is your Shaheen Mama .. your mother's cousin .. lives abroad .. so you don't know him " Gerandpa cried again. I looked at the man in astonishment.

I got the answer to a question. I hope, I will know the whole truth this time. I looked at him wide-eyed. The man immediately came forward, startled me, put his hand on my head and said--

"I saw you at a very young age.

You're too old, Mommy ... "

After getting the touch of the man, my body became shivering with hatred .. I gritted my teeth and endured it unbearably.

Then unknowingly I slipped from the man's hand. Then the man also understood and moved away from me. I stood with my head down next to Nanu .. and waited for when, I will find the man alone ...

After a while I said to Nanu--

"I'm so sorry, Nanu ... will you bring me some water ...?"

Nanu went to fetch water with a soft voice ..

Immediately I approached the man.

The man understood. But he did not move from his place.

I said unpreparedly in a hard voice--

"I have something to say to you..I haven't forgotten anything that day..I want an answer to my long standing question..will you give it now ..?"

Or should I listen differently to my ...? "

The man looked at me firmly without answering my question .. he wiped away his tears and told me with a light look--

"You're too old, Nishi ..."

I answered bluntly--

"That was about five years ago today."

The man paused for a moment and asked--

"You hate us so much don't you ??"

I answered fluently--

"You are not one of me.

That's all I had. I just hate him. "

The man looked at me in astonishment, let out a heavy sigh and said--

"Come to my house tomorrow.

I will answer all your questions there .. "

I acted impatiently--

"I need an answer right now.

I don't have the patience left to wait until tomorrow. "

The man said very firmly--

"I know you have more patience than you can handle ...."

I looked at the man's face and was surprised ..

The man told me--

"I'm leaving now. My presence may hurt you more. Come anytime tomorrow. I'll wait for you. Be prepared to know a bigger truth than the vague truth you have had for so long." Stay with your father for as long as you can before you come to me ... maybe after tomorrow your father won't be with you anymore .... "

The man went on saying the words over and over again.

I was so engrossed in his words that I did not know when he left. Nanu came to me with water and called me a few times loudly. I regained consciousness. Nanu also searched for the man. I could not answer.

His last words began to bite me .... What a strange thing the man said ... "

I suddenly sat down and asked Nanu--

"Well Nanu ??

Was this man very close to my mother ...? "

Nanu widened his eyes and looked at me in amazement .. Realizing the hard condition of my eyes and face, Nanu felt a little scared .. After being silent for a while, he said very softly--

"Shaheen was supposed to marry your mother .. I loved your mother very much, Shaheen ..

We also wanted to get married. They didn't get married in an accident in the middle. Then all of a sudden you left. And Shaheen left the country. Five years later, he came to the country two days ago. Your mother went to see him the day before yesterday. Looks like ... "

I was listening to the words and he was trying to go deeper .. Everything seemed to be more chaotic in front of my eyes .. I am having a hard time. My breath is stuck in all the sphere puzzles. Just at that moment all the fathers came back .. Seeing me, the father came forward. I can't feel anything ...

My uncle came from the side and put his hand on my head .. and said in a tearful voice--

"Your mother loved you very much, Nishi. I can't believe people like my sister did that. The inside of my chest rumbled.

I didn't cry. the last time I saw my mother's face, it floated in front of my eyes. I pressed my chest. I was screaming, the inside was in pain. but I can't cry. Now just wait for tomorrow. Maybe tomorrow I can take a deep breath.

To be continued..

Sponsors of Isabellaa
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.36
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Isabellaa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Isabellaa
3 years ago

Comments

It’s a great article. Good hope the way the way the time and leave Bangladesh e click road the link with a sweet girl friend who is my article the time for reading his tips family and leave a lot of my art dear country the link and I whisper time the link and comment e point kome na kno kotha na kn bar and my article has. View ha diye khaila. Cent and my article has. Xander Cage the link and my first I don’t knew it up at least one year and I don’t have no matter the time and my first I think the.

$ 0.00
3 years ago