Cooking!

2 11
Avatar for Isa
Written by
3 years ago

A very nice person suggested me to talk about what I've cooked and I think this is the best idea for me to share my recipes with you! Today I made some delicious pizza and since I really wanted to eat something sweet, I decided to make some chocolate muffins too! If you guys wanna try my recipes I will write it under every photo.

Pizza! Recipe:

  • 1 1/2 cups (355 ml) warm water (105°F-115°F)

  • 1 package (2 1/4 teaspoons) of active dry yeast

  • 3 3/4 cups (490 g) bread flour

  • 2 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil (omit if cooking pizza in a wood-fired pizza oven)

  • 2 teaspoons salt

  • 1 teaspoon sugar (I don't really use sugar but if you want to have some sweet scent you can use it.

  • Sieve the flour/s and salt on to a clean work surface and make a well in the middle.

  • In a jug, mix the yeast, sugar and oil into 650ml of lukewarm water and leave for a few minutes, then pour into the well.

  • Using a fork, bring the flour in gradually from the sides and swirl it into the liquid. Keep mixing, drawing larger amounts of flour in, and when it all starts to come together, work the rest of the flour in with your clean, flour-dusted hands. Knead until you have a smooth, springy dough.

  • Place the ball of dough in a large bowl and flour the top of it. Cover the bowl with a damp cloth and place in a warm room for about an hour until the dough has doubled in size

    Pizza Ingredients

    Well, you can use whatever you want honestly. I never put the same ingredients when I make pizza so just go for the cheese and everything you want.

It's muffin time!

well start by combining the eggs, buttermilk, and vanilla extract in a medium bowl. (Mix very well!)

In another large bowl, combine the flour, cocoa powder, brown sugar, baking powder, baking soda, and salt. (if you don't wanna put salt, just don't but i like the taste so I recommend you)

To the dry ingredients, add 3/4 cup of the chocolate chips, the buttermilk-egg mixture, and the melted butter.

AND NOOOW, just mix it until you can't use your hand anymore

Place in the oven and bake for 8 minutes at 450°F (220°C), then turn the oven down to 350°F (175°C) and until a toothpick inserted in the center of a muffin comes out clean (check a few spots as the melted chocolate chips will make the tester look wet).

Bon Appétit!

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Isa
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

please add a section where you talk about how to make the dough and all.thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry! My bad.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Isa
3 years ago

Hamuru ikiye bölerek iki tepsi pizza yaptım. Daha ince bir hamur oldu. İnce hamur sevenler için alternatif olabilir. İlk yapıldığı günden beri evdekilerin favorisi oldu bu tarif

$ 0.00
3 years ago