KFC - difference experience in foreign country

0 27
Avatar for Iris086
3 years ago

My husband was not going to work this morning, but I still need to telework at home.  So I ask him to take charge of today's lunch. At about 11 o'clock, he went to garage and drove his sport car away.  I was on the meeting at the time, only hear the loud noise and even had no chance to ask where he was going.  

Thirty minutes later, he brought back a box of fried chicken strips , a bucket of fried chicken, six English muffins, two bowls of mashed potatoes, a bowl of coleslaw, and a box of French fries. He said that it costs less than $40. The family ate two or three meals, which was economical and affordable, and he did not need to spend several hours to cook and clean the dishes and the areas. 

In the United States, KFC is just an ordinary fast food chain fried chicken restaurant. In the eyes of many people, their food is a kind of unhealthy, which is oily and have high calories. Due to the epidemic in the past one years, I cooked almost two meals every day at home, so we took out from KFC once for a while.  Considering that eating too much fast food is not that healthy, I prefer to cook at home for the family.  

I went to visit China more than a year ago. As I ate a lot of Chinese delicacies every day, I couldn't help but went to KFC and had an American fast food. I went with two friends from my small town and arrived in Guangzhou in the morning. I am the kind of person who must drink coffee in the morning. I saw a KFC next to me and I ran in to order my coffee and some food.  This place was not only have fried chicken, but also coffee, porridge, and egg tarts. I bought three egg tarts, a cup of coffee, and a breakfast meal.  All of us grabbed one egg tart and ate it immediately.  It was warm, crunchy, creamy with fresh egg smell, and we all loved it.   One of my friends even said that it was the best egg tarts he ate in his life time.  I tried their coffee, and I wouldn’t provide any comments because I got use to Starbucks strong coffee.

KFC in Chinese made me feeling like it was considered high end fast food, and their food was more expensive than the average Chinese restaurant. I bought an egg tart at KFC for 8 RMB, but I could buy three or four with the same price in other places.  I also used their restroom.  It had a the toilet bowl, and they kept it very clean.  For someone came from overseas, it was nice to have a clean toilet bowl to use. 

Now many fast food chain stores have entered the Chinese market, and it is not a good thing for the visitors.  Traveling to different countries is to see, try local food, and enjoy different experiences.  Living in the United States, no matter where you live in the city or out of town, you may still go to a lot of the same chain stores and restaurants, nothing special.

1
$ 0.35
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Iris086
3 years ago

Comments