Happy Valentine’s Day

0 16
Avatar for Iris086
3 years ago

This morning , just after nine o’clock, my husband and I had arrived at Costco’s parking lot, and we saw many more vehicles than usual. I was wondering why so many people already came to Costco this early.  We debated if we should go inside or not since a lot of people must be inside. The corona virus epidemic here is still very serious in my town.


We wore a KN95 mask first then a regular mask over it, put on a pair of rubber gloves, and we decided to go inside for the once-a-week shopping. I saw less shoppers around comparing last weekend though. Where was everyone? When we picked up everything and pushed the shopping cart to the cashier area, we saw many men were waiting on line to pay for only a bouquet of flowers holding on their hands, and they did not buy anything. A very old man in front of me also only bought a bouquet of roses. I told my husband that his wife must be so happy, and her old man still gave her roses on Valentine's Day even in this pandemic time.  I asked him if he would do the same in the future for me.


My husband is a frugal person to himself.  When it is close to Valentine's Day, he always walks to the See’s candies store near his company and buys three boxes of chocolates for me and my two daughters, plus a bouquet of red roses for me. I don’t know if a lot of females give gifts to their love ones on Valentine’s Day. I usually don’t give gift to him, but I always cooked his flavor food for dinner on Valentine’s Day.


Since the corona virus pandemic started last March, we hardly go outside shopping, and a lot of the stuff we buy on line.  He received three boxes of chocolates couple days ago and hid them somewhere.  After I opened my eyes this morning, he said happy valentine and handed me the chocolates.   My daughters teased him for being so generous this year. He said that it was worth it for his love ones.  I heard the whole conversation, and I felt so sweet in my heart. It's nice to have him by my side!


It's really not easy for a man and woman living together without any conflicts. Only when they learn, understand, and accommodate each other; then can lead to a longer and longer marriage. If they pick on each other's weakness and treat it as big thing, it will become more and more meaningless to live together. The truth is to turn the big things into small things, and the small things are turned into nothing, and the marriage is getting stronger and stronger and hard to break.  

Happy Valentine's Day!



2
$ 0.31
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Iris086
3 years ago

Comments