Is our crypto fund are safe in exchanger!!!!????

4 44
Avatar for Intishar.
1 year ago

We all acknowledged about that crypto is the future money of future world. And I am quite sure that very few person exist here who will deny about it . Little or more we all have some knowledge about crypto . It's because whenever we are getting rewards because of our writing we are receiving in crypto . So we use exchanger to make it fiat money. And we are used to do it.

They are also exist many investors and traders also. They use exchanger regularly. The exchanger could be Binance, Kucoin,FTX ,Coinbase ect ect..... We mostly store our crypto in those kind of wallet until we don't need any physical cash money. So there is a question that is crypto exchanger is safe?

When I asked this question several people some gave me answer that Binance & FTX is 100% safe for storing our fund. And others give me some proper answer and gave me some guidelines also.

After making a survey and analysing I get the answer of that question. The answer is "NO". No exchanger is 100 % safe for holding our asset. And now I am giving explanations about it .

Hacking

image source: unsplash

With the development of technology people started to steal the data of others from online. And crypto is such kind of thing which don't have any real existence. It only exist in online. At the same time many hacker also exist here also who always try to make trap for us to still our asset. At the same time no exchanger is safe from hackers also. They always trying to find a weakness in system of exchanger. So it's not impossible to hack any exchangers and we have seen many exchanger already hacked several times and stole the asset from there. If you read news , then I think you heard many times about The hacking of crypto exchanger.

Freezing fund and restrict us

image source: unsplash

Many times many crypto exchanger freeze our fund saying various kind of security purposes. During the time we are unable to use our crypto. But I think everyone at least know about it that crypto invented for the freedom of our asset. So if exchanger freezing our fund ,that means also they are freezing our freedom!!! Because of it our fund can get stuck in exchanger.

At the same time exchanger authority can ban us or block us in any kind of moment showing security issues. They can suspend withdraw also for the same issue.

Password issue

Most of exchanger don't take easy password. So most of time we have to use a strong password to keep our account safe. Sometimes we forgot password of it we face trouble to retrieve it. If we have lack of evidence we are unable to login there. I know it's happening because of our security purpose but sometimes we also face the problem. If you can't login in your account then how you can use your asset.

2FA -2 factor authentication issue

Two factor authentication used for secure our account. Expert recommended it to everyone because of security purpose of exchanger account. But sometimes some account don't receive the authentication code . Sometimes some receive the authentication code but when they enter the code exchanger say that the entered code was the expired one. Personally I have never faced this problem but i have seen many people facing this problem several times.

I wanna clarify one thing that I am not trying to say anything against any exchanger here and I am not trying to manipulate others not to use exchanger. I'm just tried to say that what I know about it and I wrote this only for security purpose. So don't get me wrong and correct me if I am wrong in anywhere.

You can find me also in other social platform. Here is the link.

Hive.blog noise.cash

4
$ 0.86
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Samantha-Smith
Sponsors of Intishar.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Intishar.
1 year ago

Comments

I use Coinbase and one or two other exchanges that I 'trust' more than others lol. I think it is always wise to make sure that you do your due diligence before using any of the new pop-up exchanges that seem to be appearing all the time. They all have their personal quirks and there will be times when we can't access our funds, similarly to fiat bank accounts and stock exchanges.

It was good to see your post shared in Dreemport today. I look forward to seeing more of your posts shared in Dreemport in the coming days and weeks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coinbase is a good exchanger also. We all use such kind of exchanger for our necessity. But we have to be careful in case of long time holding in any exchanger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you wanty personal feeling, I feel lower than $1000 is Okey with exchanges but if exceed higher than we must store in safe place. Like in trust wallet. Exchanges can run away at any momnets, and can be hacked there is always a risk. So, we must be cautious about using exchanges we should not use any exchange without proper study.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. We all can take some step to minimise the risk . Currently I am planning to write article how to make our fund more secure. I will write about it someday.🙂. Thank you for your attention☺️.

$ 0.00
1 year ago