The Outer Scars Recount Just A Piece Of The Story

0 29
Avatar for Infotips
2 years ago
Topics: Reality, Family, Growth, Journey, Truth, ...

The story of your life is written on the skin. Trust me, I know. I've read it. The lines are faint and deep, like a well-used map, detailing every journey you have ever taken to get to where you are today. Some events leave visible marks -- scars that forever change the course of your future for better or for worse. Other events leave hidden scars that are buried under layers upon layers of emotional scabs, not leaving an easily traceable mark on the journey of life you have long embarked on. This happens to everyone. you can termed it as a human nature phenomenon.

A lot of people are quick to judge and slow to change. The reality is that human nature has a strong influence on the way we perceive one another, especially when it comes to differences in appearance.

A person's character is not necessarily defined by the scars they wear or the color of their skin. They're simply part of their journey, which typically isn't all that different from our own.

Sponsors of Infotips
empty
empty
empty

I just remember a particular female friend of mine shared with me last two years. she was in a really bad relationship where verbal and physical abuse reigns supreme. This is a story about how she felt emotionally scarred.

As related by her;

"This story is about the time I was emotionally hurt the most in my life.

I would have never thought that this would happen to me, but it did. It was a time when I needed to feel safe and secure, but instead, I felt betrayed and taken advantage of.

I was expecting so much from this relationship because I thought I had found the man of my dreams. But instead of finding a knight in shining armor, what I found was someone who wanted to control me.

I remember the first time he yelled at me for no just cogent reason. He locks me up in the home sometimes and takes the key to work. I once reported him to his family and the police as well but that seem to make the situation worst. He would apologize but later go back to the abuses.

Sometimes, when I look at my daughter sleeping peacefully in her crib, I can’t help but wonder how many other families are suffering because of their children. To cut the very long story short, i left him and took my beautiful daughter with me. i lost patience for him to change but my sanity and safety was important to me than anything else. This time it was final. He pleaded forever but my mind was long made up never ever to accept him back. he began stalking me.

I saw him as a potential threat to my life and so i involved the police and he was issued a restraining order and to keep a 100 m distance from me. I never for one day missed him! I never missed a man that hurt me so deeply.

The scars i have on my body is nothing compared to the emotional damage he caused me and the number of years of my life he took from me when he was oppressing me and confined me to the house as some housewife to nurse his ego as an alpha male."

I know this isn’t a topic that most people talk about, but it affects so many people. It doesn’t matter whether you have a child or not — we all have loved ones that we care about.

The emotional scars left by parents who were physically and emotionally abusive to their children causes long-lasting damage. I crave to see a world where everyone will jus get along.

A world where we help one another stand on their feet and not the world we are presently experiencing where everybody is in a rush-rush situation trying to pull someone down to get to the top.






2
$ 4.36
$ 4.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Infotips
2 years ago
Topics: Reality, Family, Growth, Journey, Truth, ...

Comments