Procrastination: A Thief Of Goodness

0 24
Avatar for Infotips
2 years ago

During my undergraduate days, there was a man that sells past questions.

He would come to our lecture halls and would be shouting 'buy your past questions, procrastination is a thief of time'.

We would laugh and often hiss because we were tired of hearing that line. But he was right. Procrastination is really truly a thief of time.

What you can do today, don't postpone it till tomorrow.

When you see something valuable that can contribute to your growth, get it. When you see that a particular positive action will get the task done, go do it. Don’t lazy around, go out of your comfort zone, roll up your sleeves and get to work.

Two days ago, I made a buying decision on a spot. I paid for two books without even thinking. These two books plus the delivery fee is x7 of the price I usually spend in getting the books I had purchased weeks earlier.

I didn't buy them because I had so much money then. In fact, it was a huge sacrifice for me.

I bought the two books because I'm intentional about my growth and that of my business.

I bought the books because I know if I can read them and implement what's been taught, then I can make more than the money I spent on them. I was right about this simply because the books I had purchased years ago had greatly contributed to my growth in my online business.

I’ve bought books on forex trading, investing, sales mastery, cryptocurrency trading, and books on thinking effectively amongst others. One thing worthy of note here is that I did not buy these and dump it in my book shelf.

I read, digest and thereafter implement what I have read. Even after reading, digesting and implementing, I still go to those books for reference so as to stay fresh in the grand scheme of things.

This is what I call mastery.

What am I saying here? Don’t let procrastination rob you off the countless opportunities that exist out there. Often, people asserts that there is no opportunity existing out there for people to grab, whereas the real truth is; those people making such assertion are people that have allowed procrastination take a better part of their lives. This happens on a daily basis.

I bought the books because they are value-packed and my life will never remain the same from the impact I will get from them.

If you are indeed hungry for knowledge and growth either as an intending online business person, then you should get book tailored towards your niche for yourself.

Online business is broad and can pay many people in droves coming new to the industry as long as you are ready to put in the work not just in a day but consistently.

That way you will know what works and go back to the drawing board and fill the blanks where actually needed to be filled, connect the dots and watch success open its hands wide for a warm embrace with you.

Sponsors of Infotips
empty
empty
empty

Always remember that success will NEVER lower its standards to reach, you have to INCREASE your standards to reach success.

How do you do this you may ask? Very simple. NEVER EVER PROCRASTINATE! Don’t put it out till tomorrow, DO IT TODAY!

Buy books, read them, check your life and business and implement religiously what's been taught.

Knowledge is powerful. It can turn you and your business around.

Would you grab this opportunity or allow it to slip away?

Like that man used to tell us, don't procrastinate.

Take your life and business seriously.

Thanks for reading y’all

See you on the next one!

2
$ 5.77
$ 5.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Infotips
2 years ago

Comments