At The Eleventh Hour...

0 19
Avatar for Infotips
2 years ago
Topics: Tips, Truth, Story, Family, Creativity, ...

The festive season is better enjoyed with families and friends. I must confess it gets so boring when you decide to celebrate it all alone.

lead image source

So since 20th of December, I had traveled to spend the holidays with my loving parents and siblings. On 24th night (Christmas Eve) something happened at the church.

However, it was while I was having dinner and chatting with my family at the dining table, that my Dad recounted the experience we had on Christmas Eve at the church and I want to share to everyone.

You might learn something from this article. Just read on!

Daddy had drove the whole family to the church to observe the Christmas Eve and to pray for the blessings of Christmas to rest upon our family.

'Daddy, give me the car key', I said sleepily. Christmas Eve service just came to an end and my sisters & I were already feeling sleepy.

We sat in the car, waiting for dad to join us after exchanging pleasantries with everyone (that's one of his hobbies, he can greet the whole of Nigeria in a day). Perhaps he had wish that the service did not come to an end so as to avail him the opportunity to see everyone.

Sponsors of Infotips
empty
empty
empty

He came out of the church and sighted some guys seated outside a bar adjacent the church building, having fun.

Compliments of the season to you all, it shall be fruitful for us, my dad said to these men having fun. Amen Daddy, they replied.

Finally, he joined us with a huge smile on his face and made to start the car but the car wouldn't start. 'Oh no! What's happening? Not now!’ everyone must have thought in their mind.

image source

We checked everything we thought could be wrong but still, it just wouldn't start. It was then that we discovered it was battery issue.

The guys at the bar that my dad had earlier greeted saw what was happening and came to join us. They also tried their best but all efforts proved abortive. Almost everyone in the area was asleep as it was very late in the night (around 11pm).

Let's see if we can get a cab, dad said. You could see the look of disappointments on my sisters and me.

Suddenly, one of the guys remembered that his friend just returned home with his bus. Daddy, don't worry, I'm coming. He returned few minutes later with his friend and the battery to his bus.

The battery was fixed into our car and alas, it started working. I heaved a huge sigh of relief and I felt my heart danced for joy. We thanked everyone and we went home happily.

image source

Morals of the story

When all hope was lost (at the eleventh hour), God showed up. Oh yeah, we have only few days left in 2021 but a whole lot can still be achieved. You don't believe? God is able!

Nobody should be written off. When God showed up, he used the guys at the bar. Some people wouldn't even give them an audience.

Some people will reasoned that ‘They are coming from a bar’ and so they are filthy and since good doesn’t mix with evil, a ‘supposed’ righteous person isn’t supposed to mix with an unrighteous, unclean spirit. Well, it is important to note that God used them to solve our problem.

That person you're writing off, can be of help to you someday. Moreover, it is very good to be nice to people.

Had it been my Dad didn’t greet them earlier, perhaps they would have ignored us and continued drinking their liquor. But seeing that an elderly man regarded them, they offered assistance.

Have a beautiful Wednesday

Thanks for reading y’all!

Get my referral links here: https://linktr.ee/infotips

Don’t forget to like, comment, subscribe and sponsor me to see more contents like this.

 

3
$ 4.08
$ 4.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Infotips
2 years ago
Topics: Tips, Truth, Story, Family, Creativity, ...

Comments